? 9/6/20; Henri; PMPS 334, +2 293, +4 279, +5 289, +10 263, AMPS 303

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Katie_Waz, Sep 6, 2020.

1. Katie_Waz

Katie_Waz Member

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-spreadsheet.234716/#post-2628055

This is my first time posting so please bear with me. If I'm missing any info, please feel free to let me know.

Today...Henri (my sugar kitty) threw up a couple times yesterday (mostly bile and hair). In the middle of the night it was mostly food with a little hair and this morning after her .75 U of insulin she threw up all of her food.
    I took her straight to the ER vet where they gave her an anti-nausea medication and and sub-Q fluids. I was advised to dose her with the appetite stimulant this afternoon bc that's when she was due for her dose. She has been eating fairly well since she has been home and I've been offering her food every couple ours. She has eaten 140 calories from. I'm concerned bc even though she has been eating OK her numbers are much lower than normal. She's been home from the hospital for about a week.

The link above is from my introduction post from yesterday which has all her information up until this morning as well as the link to my spreadsheet for her.

What do I do tonight as far as her insulin goes? Do I skip a dose completely? Do I wait until she hits a certain number and then dose? Or should I do a lower dose? I'm terrified of her going hypo bc that almost happened a few nights ago and a fellow member has been advising me on what to do bc I had not yet joined the forum at that point.

She is ravenous I think bc of the meds so I'm thinking I should continue to feed her?

Thank you for your help!
    Henri's mom Katie

thebigfuzz likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

tiffmaxee Well-Known Member