9/6 Ivy Amps 259, +3.75 53, +5 46 L, +6.25 46 L/117 C, +9 53, Pmps 53, +3 62 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
9/5/24
Amps 259 Libre
What a day we had yesterday. Ivy had a low am cycle for many hours which caused her Libre sensor to fail. (Hate when that happens)
:banghead: :spam:
Fed her slightly higher carbs since I went out to dinner last night which probably kept her a little higher. (The carbs plus a bounce). She remained higher in yellow overnight but seems to be dropping already after her insulin.
Should be interesting to see how fast she comes back down. This is day 5 on this increased dose.

Have a great day everyone :cat:
 
Good morning Staci,
What a bummer about the sensor!
Glad to see her doing well but bounce! I know it's a part of the body's safety mechanism but it's just so disappointing to see :spam:
But Ivy has made great progress and her bounce isn't nearly as high as it used to be.
;););)
I bet she'll clear this one in no time and get busy again!
Wishing you a peaceful and lovely day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no! And it was a new one, too, right?
I hope she stays in nice greens today.
Bella stole bread and milk (I made bread pudding, I thought my lid was cat-proof... obviously no) and had a yellow PMPS as well yesterday :banghead:
 
Good morning Staci,
What a bummer about the sensor!
Glad to see her doing well but bounce! I know it's a part of the body's safety mechanism but it's just so disappointing to see :spam:
But Ivy has made great progress and her bounce isn't nearly as high as it used to be.
;););)
I bet she'll clear this one in no time and get busy again!
Wishing you a peaceful and lovely day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, well she’s already dropped back to low bg today around +3. I’m back to feeding 12.5% to keep her boosted.
I’ll be hanging at home till she comes up. Need to grocery shop but not when she’s this low :rolleyes:

Hope you all have a great day, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no! And it was a new one, too, right?
I hope she stays in nice greens today.
Bella stole bread and milk (I made bread pudding, I thought my lid was cat-proof... obviously no) and had a yellow PMPS as well yesterday :banghead:
No it was at the end of its life anyway. But still went kaput. I had hoped for another day using it. Oh well.
I just hate when her lower numbers make it end. That’s what sucks. It’s good surfing for her. Not for the sensor :blackeye:
 
9/5/24
Amps 259 Libre
What a day we had yesterday. Ivy had a low am cycle for many hours which caused her Libre sensor to fail. (Hate when that happens)
:banghead: :spam:
Fed her slightly higher carbs since I went out to dinner last night which probably kept her a little higher. (The carbs plus a bounce). She remained higher in yellow overnight but seems to be dropping already after her insulin.
Should be interesting to see how fast she comes back down. This is day 5 on this increased dose.

Have a great day everyone :cat:
Hope Ivy clears the bounce safely, and settles into some nice, dark green. Hope you enjoyed dinner, and have a peaceful weekend!
 
Yikes...Ivy is having a day for herself...busy kitty! Glad to see she is up at +6.....c'mom Ivy, no drama ...go find a nice 80's number and hang out. :bighug:
It’s fine so far Christine.
Just remember the Libre reads higher for Ivy than a handheld meter. So for instance I just tested 46 on the Libre and I got a 117 on handheld meter so she was perfectly safe but, I have to be on my toes and watching her closely. She can dip very quickly into a dangerous zone so I have to be watching when she’s lingering in these low Libre numbers. Plus, I’ve been feeding 12.5 % carbs all day today to keep her here.
(I’m sure without the carbs she’d be lower).
 
Hi Staci,

wow, what a day again! I am so impressed even her bouncing night only has yellow and blue numbers! No pink! That is so great! I hope she becomes a bit more steady so you can do your groceries and leave the house without having to worry.

So glad you had a nice evening with your friends. We have to leave the house from time to time...

Just wondering: You use the German word "kaput" for "damaged/destroyed"? :)

Hope the day with Ivy is not too stressful and she is coasting nicely! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:bighug:
Hi Staci,

wow, what a day again! I am so impressed even her bouncing night only has yellow and blue numbers! No pink! That is so great! I hope she becomes a bit more steady so you can do your groceries and leave the house without having to worry.

So glad you had a nice evening with your friends. We have to leave the house from time to time...

Just wondering: You use the German word "kaput" for "damaged/destroyed"? :)

Hope the day with Ivy is not too stressful and she is coasting nicely! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I agree. Her bounce wasn’t too bad. I was surprised she came down as quickly as she did this morning and got right to work. It’s been quite a cycle today and I’m curious how tonight is going to play out now that she’s fully into this Depot and this dose.

I hope it doesn’t keep me up all night long feeding her.

You are right I did use the word kaput when the sensor failed yesterday. I guess you were entertained by my linguistics :joyful:

I did speak with the pharmacist today at the grocery store and he told me that he was aware of the Libre 3 plus, but hasn’t had any in stock yet. He wasn’t sure of the price, but if I wanted to get a prescription for it, they could run it through the system and then they could tell me a price.

I would love to know some reviews on the new Libre and see what people think of it.

Sending you hugs and support. I hope Binie has a great surf tonight. It looks great so far.:cool::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:bighug:
Hi Heike, I agree. Her bounce wasn’t too bad. I was surprised she came down as quickly as she did this morning and got right to work. It’s been quite a cycle today and I’m curious how tonight is going to play out now that she’s fully into this Depot and this dose.

I hope it doesn’t keep me up all night long feeding her.

You are right I did use the word kaput when the sensor failed yesterday. I guess you were entertained by my linguistics :joyful:

I did speak with the pharmacist today at the grocery store and he told me that he was aware of the Libre 3 plus, but hasn’t had any in stock yet. He wasn’t sure of the price, but if I wanted to get a prescription for it, they could run it through the system and then they could tell me a price.

I would love to know some reviews on the new Libre and see what people think of it.

Sending you hugs and support. I hope Binie has a great surf tonight. It looks great so far.:cool::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Staci,

I am happy that she is back to dark green and no lime anymore. And I really hope she let's you sleep tonight. Some low blue numbers would be also nice, isn't it?

About the "kaput": I was just surprised, which German word made it into English. I never heard that, so I was curious. :)

On the German Abbot website the price for the libre3plus is just 1/14 higher than the normal libre3. You just pay this one day extra. I will let you know, what my experiences are.

i really hope you see your bed tonight! Send you hugs and a gentle belly rub for Ivy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

I am happy that she is back to dark green and no lime anymore. And I really hope she let's you sleep tonight. Some low blue numbers would be also nice, isn't it?

About the "kaput": I was just surprised, which German word made it into English. I never heard that, so I was curious. :)

On the German Abbot website the price for the libre3plus is just 1/14 higher than the normal libre3. You just pay this one day extra. I will let you know, what my experiences are.

i really hope you see your bed tonight! Send you hugs and a gentle belly rub for Ivy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It’s interesting how some things translate exactly and other words are mangled :)

Thanks for letting me know about the Libre. I’ll be very interested in your report.

I hope Ivy has a calm night so we can both get some sleep. It kind of sucks to want higher cycles so we can sleep in bed :blackeye:

Hope you get a good rest too, Heike! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
9/5/24
Amps 259 Libre
What a day we had yesterday. Ivy had a low am cycle for many hours which caused her Libre sensor to fail. (Hate when that happens)
:banghead: :spam:
Fed her slightly higher carbs since I went out to dinner last night which probably kept her a little higher. (The carbs plus a bounce). She remained higher in yellow overnight but seems to be dropping already after her insulin.
Should be interesting to see how fast she comes back down. This is day 5 on this increased dose.

Have a great day everyone :cat:
Hi Staci.
Wow, Ivy really came down today.
I hope you have a calm night and safe surfing, Ivy. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top