9/8 Cleo AMPS 164 +9.5 204 PMPS 235 +1.6 179

Angela & Cleo

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-5-34-11-5-120-pmps-153-2-5-212-5-175.268079/
:cool:
I (1) re-read the TR stickies, (2) the link @Christie & Maverick https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-low-is-too-low.142105/ and (3) a bunch of other threads about numbers in the 30s, AND (4) my work schedule this week making it difficult to get AM cycle tests, and (5) the fact that it took a lot of HC (more than what she used to need) to get her up and to stay up and (6) this am's ps# is basically flat with last night's+5.5;
I reduced the dose this morning to 2.25.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-5-34-11-5-120-pmps-153-2-5-212-5-175.268079/
:cool:
I (1) re-read the TR stickies, (2) the link @Christie & Maverick https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-low-is-too-low.142105/ and (3) a bunch of other threads about numbers in the 30s, AND (4) my work schedule this week making it difficult to get AM cycle tests, and (5) the fact that it took a lot of HC (more than what she used to need) to get her up and to stay up and (6) this am's ps# is basically flat with last night's+5.5;
I reduced the dose this morning to 2.25.
A great post because it’s so important to look at whole picture! Good luck with the reduction!
 
Thirties are scary. You did a fantastic job bringing Cleo back up. Wishing a quiet, steady blue day today!
Thank you :bighug:
I think that was the safe thing to do. I hope Cleo comes back down soon.
Thank you for the support. It is greatly appreciated :bighug:. I wrestled with the decision all last night on whether to reduce. She's been seeing such progress recently and that's great but it has taken a toll.
Once I start working from home as of 9/15 and can monitor her more closely, she'll get back on track. I'm sure if it.
A great post because it’s so important to look at whole picture! Good luck with the reduction!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I definitely agree with your decision Angela. That 34 is risky business. You can always go back up if you have to. This dose might just stick though! You are doing an awesome job. :bighug:
 
I am so glad @Christie & Maverick linked the How Low is Too Low Post, it gets forgotten. 30's are just too darned scary not to take an automatic reduction. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:You are doing an awesome job staying on top of the testing, to have caught potentially dangerous low numbers! I started sweating just reading your yesterday posts, those hypos used to scare me half to death(they apparently still do!):eek::eek::eek:
 
Back
Top