9/8 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 422, +6.5 = 355, PMPS = 397, +3 = 361

Hoping he will soon click on a dose. Sometimes you just have to keep going up. With a bouncy cat it’s tough. :bighug:
 
I guess my concern with continually going up is that his body will just tolerate it, until one day he crashes hard.
 
Keep doing what you're doing...follow your dosing method and increase when you can. Looks like he does need the insulin...just have to increase gradually until you find the sweet spot.

I do want to stick with Lantus, if at all possible.
Versus?
 
Versus ...
Switching to another insulin. I want to try to stick with Lantus if at all possible.
 
Switching to another insulin. I

Far too soon for you to be considering changing insulins. Lantus is a very gentle insulin and you should give it at least 6 months before considering a change.

Insulins like Vetsulin and Caninsulin, Novalin, etc are fast acting insulins and can cause cats to crash...not so much with Lantus...it's a slow acting depot insulin...

His numbers are looking a bit better...at least no blacks since 8/31!
 
Just to clarify....someone mentioned the possibility of needing to change insulins. I was just stating that I would prefer not to, but would rather stay with Lantus.

Good night and thank you in so much for your time
 
Back
Top