911 Bonnie 27/6 PMPS 21.4

Deborah Jordan

Member Since 2021
CLIMBING HIGH

After I couldn't shoot this morning as she went low it was a tense day. She was handling it ok. Ate dinner but now she's
+3 26.1

She has not been this high since she was on 8U just a few weeks ago.

I switched to FF and she went straight down. Figures can not be guaranteed from 15/6 - 22/6 I was actually forgetting to shoot sometimes - my brain registered pricking her ear as injection. The last 5 days are definitely OK.
 
What dosing method are you following? She’s high because you skipped. I’d shoot if over 100 but don’t know her history. Please link previous post for continuity.
 
What dosing method are you following? She’s high because you skipped. I’d shoot if over 100 but don’t know her history. Please link previous post for continuity.
I'm not used to using this and couldn't find my previous post to link it to. Its nearly 3am now so as she's hidden from me bcoz she's sick of me pricking her I'll have to hope she'll be OK. It's feeding time in 5 hours so I'll see what's happening then and may have to increase dose if she crosses into the black zone. Her behaviour is totally different when she's the red zone so it obviously upsets her plus she has cataracts bcoz its been uncontrollable for 2 years and not known about for at least a year b4 diagnosis.

If I can't see my previous posts is there a way to search for it?
Thx.
Am going to sleep now.
 
Hi Debbie,
I had trouble sending the world SS. It kept getting frozen. I’m going to ask @Bandit's Mom to have a look at it and also to put the US SS over to the far left (thanks Bhooma).
Can you get some tests done during the cycles. We can’t see how low the dose is taking Bonnie and Lantus dosing is based on the nadir not the preshot BG.
Are you feeding snacks during the cycles?
Debbie, can you put ‘Australia’ in your signature so people are aware of where you live please?
 
Hi Debbie,
I had trouble sending the world SS. It kept getting frozen. I’m going to ask @Bandit's Mom to have a look at it and also to put the US SS over to the far left (thanks Bhooma).
Can you get some tests done during the cycles. We can’t see how low the dose is taking Bonnie and Lantus dosing is based on the nadir not the preshot BG.
Are you feeding snacks during the cycles?
Debbie, can you put ‘Australia’ in your signature so people are aware of where you live please?

Np snacks bcoz she hates everything. I might try the Ziwi ones as she wants food earlier the lower she goes
 
Got it and made the changes to the SS.

I see some data in the row for 16/8/2023. If you will tell me which date that info is for, I will move it accordingly.

Also, there is no data for 15/6 and nothing in the U column for the PM of 24/6 and 25/6. Did you not give insulin?
The 15/6 was a curve day so bad the vet decided he wanted her to go up to 10U and I spent into the night tracking FF down!!

24/6 PM 11.9
25/6 PM 10.6

I'll put the curve in if there's a line for it as I can't add lines and that maybe why its not there
 
Got it and made the changes to the SS.

I see some data in the row for 16/8/2023. If you will tell me which date that info is for, I will move it accordingly.

Also, there is no data for 15/6 and nothing in the U column for the PM of 24/6 and 25/6. Did you not give insulin?
The 15/6 was a curve day so bad the vet decided he wanted her to go up to 10U and I spent into the night tracking FF down!!

24/6 PM 11.9
25/6 PM 10.6

I'll put the curve in if there's a line for it as I can't add lines and that maybe why its not there

I can't see 16/8/2022 and we're not at that date for this year yet lol
Did you mean another date?
 
Bonnie's spread sheet has gone and the date format and numbers are different - not in Alphatrak language!! On my phone it's OK but on the computer... I can't understand it.
Have I pressed a toggle switch to display differently ?
 
I mean 16/8. LOL. If you scroll down the SS, you will see it :)

Still can't see 16/8 do you mean last year?

Scrolling is on strike but more likely i don't know how to scroll up a page or down a page. What buttons do i press?

How many units of insulin did you give on those 2 nights?
 
I'm assuming you mean 18/6 or 16/6 both were 3U. I've updated everything on the spreadsheet on my phone but on the computer I see a whole new ball game lol. I assume it's converted to US format. I don't want to close down the laptop incase I can't understand it and my changes will be lost lol.
Bonnie thinks she's a Queen arm being fussed over and has suddenly stopped complaining about me pricking her. She's VERY hungry and has woken me up 2 hours early the last 2 days and is already wanting dinner 2 hours early. She's VERY overweight at 7.5 kg so it won't kill her to lose 2.5kg lol
 
Bonnie's spread sheet has gone and the date format and numbers are different - not in Alphatrak language!! On my phone it's OK but on the computer... I can't understand it.
Have I pressed a toggle switch to display differently ?
The first sheet has US mg/dl numbers and the second sheet has World mmol/L which is where you enter data.
 
Back
Top