AMPS: 171; 57 @+4.5; 88@+5.75; 111@+7.5; 135@+10.15; PMPS: 140; 172@+1; 148@+3.5; 149@+5.5

Will try to be consistent in posting these.
Hi Sheila, Minky is definitely needing less insulin these days. That’s so wonderful.:bighug:
It looks like you would need to reduce her dose with that 57 today.

I would post with a ? And ask for dosing recommendation.

Also, please put Minky’s name in the title so everyone knows it’s your sweet girl we’re talking about. Hope you both have a safe and wonderful Friday.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Sheila, Minky certainly took a dive today!

For continuity, here are the last posts: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/warning-venting-and-i-have-the-flu.300141/#post-3265744 AND https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/amps-254-59-4-45.300047/#post-3264498

When posting you always want to copy the previous day's post's URL at the top of your post.

I hope you get an answer soon about a possible new dose recommendation! As Staci said, it looks like Minky's earned one.

@Angela & Cleo
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
 
Hi Sheila, Minky certainly took a dive today!

For continuity, here are the last posts: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/warning-venting-and-i-have-the-flu.300141/#post-3265744 AND https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/amps-254-59-4-45.300047/#post-3264498

When posting you always want to copy the previous day's post's URL at the top of your post.

I hope you get an answer soon about a possible new dose recommendation! As Staci said, it looks like Minky's earned one.

@Angela & Cleo
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Thank you. I am still not feeling well. Sorry.
 
Hi Sheila, Minky is definitely needing less insulin these days. That’s so wonderful.:bighug:
It looks like you would need to reduce her dose with that 57 today.

I would post with a ? And ask for dosing recommendation.

Also, please put Minky’s name in the title so everyone knows it’s your sweet girl we’re talking about. Hope you both have a safe and wonderful Friday.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
It is really scary all these dives. How is your sweet Ivy?
 
Do you feel comfortable giving Minky's new dose of 0.1 units?
Start with a +1 and post. That should give an idea if a bounce is starting or another active cycle :cat:
 
It's better explained in this sticky here under Active cycle
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/

Typically Lantus onsets (starts to bring down the BGs) around +2 (two hours after the shot). When we get a +1 and the number is a lot higher than the pre shot number, then kitty is probably starting a bounce. Getting a +1 can also show us how much of a food bump causes the numbers to rise. If +1 is the same, or lower than the pre shot, it could mean an active cycle and more testing is needed.
 
It's better explained in this sticky here under Active cycle
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/

Typically Lantus onsets (starts to bring down the BGs) around +2 (two hours after the shot). When we get a +1 and the number is a lot higher than the pre shot number, then kitty is probably starting a bounce. Getting a +1 can also show us how much of a food bump causes the numbers to rise. If +1 is the same, or lower than the pre shot, it could mean an active cycle and more testing is needed.
She was 172
 
It's better explained in this sticky here under Active cycle
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/

Typically Lantus onsets (starts to bring down the BGs) around +2 (two hours after the shot). When we get a +1 and the number is a lot higher than the pre shot number, then kitty is probably starting a bounce. Getting a +1 can also show us how much of a food bump causes the numbers to rise. If +1 is the same, or lower than the pre shot, it could mean an active cycle and more testing is needed.
This is very helpful--thank you!! :)
 
Back
Top