AMPS 353 10/17

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Knom3, Oct 17, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Alright so I finally started today on a good steady schedule, I just wanted to show everyone Diesels numbers so far today.

    AMPS with .5 Unit 353
    +4 351
    +7 384 Just tested him this and don’t know why it’s shot up
     
  2. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    bump
     
    Knom3 likes this.
  3. Larry and Kitties

    Larry and Kitties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Since ProZinc is not a depot insulin, I wouod increase dose o 1 unit is the PMPS is 300 or higher (which I suspect)
     
  4. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I suspect he’ll need an increase but we’ve got to wait until you have more data. It’s normal to start to go up after +6 as the insulin starts to wear off
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  5. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Do you think she should gather more data first?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  6. Larry and Kitties

    Larry and Kitties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Not based on using ProZinc and the BG obtained so far.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  7. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Sorry for the late reply y’all and I had to run errands. @Larry and Kitties so you suggest a bump to 1?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Kayla maybe try tagging @Panic Elizabeth only because she was helping you last night :cat:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  9. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    What's the food situation at the moment? I might suggest switching over to the low carb and maintaining the dose for now until we see the effect from the food.
     
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good question Elizabeth, we don't know if she is still feeding dry food.
    I would agree with you also . Guess we have to wait intil she gets back on :cat:
     
    Knom3 and jt and trouble (GA) like this.
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Knom3 Kayla isn't your shoot time coming up soon?
     
    Knom3 and jt and trouble (GA) like this.
  12. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Hey! Yeah I just ran out of dry food this morning actually. So it’s been low carb all day today. I even fed him the lowest carb cat food I has earlier.

    yes @Diane Tyler's Mom my shoot time is 20 mins from now
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Go ahead and tag Panic ( Elizabeth ) and see what she advice's
     
  14. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  15. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    PMPS is 399 so....def thinking 1 unit or more? @Panic

    He also just ate like 10 mins ago but low carb wet food
     
  16. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    If you're using low-carb tonight stick with 0.5 units. Ignore the high pre-shot, we don't base dose off that number.
     
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Jeanne :bighug:
     
    Knom3 and jt and trouble (GA) like this.
  18. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Okay cool! Will do, about to shoot rn
     
    Panic and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Elizabeth :bighug:
     
    Panic likes this.
  20. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Also want to mention that Diesel is the CUTEST. When I was looking for a kitten a few months ago I wanted to find a longhaired "cow kitty" like him but no luck!

    Could you try to get a test two hours from now (+2)? We can see how the cycle is probably going to go based on that number. :)
     
  21. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Elizabeth sorry but could you give this thread a quick look?

    AMPS 115 10/17
     
    Panic likes this.
  22. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    :D
    YES! For sure :)

    AW. Thanks so much. I thought the same thing about Panic. I love black and white cats. I had Diesels mom so I have had Diesel ever since he was born, he’s my baby.
    I def want to get a black and white dog eventually to match Diesel :D:bighug::cat:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  23. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Awesome! I will check here around then to see what the results are okay? :)

    Awww precious!! Was Diesel's mom a black/white kitty too?
    Haha I actually DO have a dog that matches Panic! 10/10 would recommend getting a matching pup

    upload_2020-10-17_21-34-55.png
    Can't see it in the photo but they both have matching white toes and chests!
     
  24. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Also @Panic forgot to mention I got lucky with him being a long haired cause his mom was a short hair black and white and tbh idk who the dad was but as a kitten I couldn’t tell he was going to be long haired till a few months later!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  25. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    OMG CUTIESSSSS! Exactly what I picture when I saw I want a dog to match Diesel. So freaking cute.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) and Panic like this.
  26. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Aw wow, and look at him now! Ultra-floof! I think longhairs are awesome surprises, they're so cute!!
    Panic's mom was this itty bitty brown tabby - dad was a shorthaired tuxedo so no idea where the long hair came from her either! :p
     
  27. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    That’s so funny. I love seeing what lil random kittens come out different from their mom and dad.

    Are you still lookin for a kitten?
     
  28. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Yes, I think that's the best part! All my cats are spayed/neutered now so I haven't helped raise a litter of kittens in years but boy was it fun to see what came out. I had a little calico once that gave birth to about every color combo under the sun.

    I did end up finding a little squirt back in June, I was dead-set on getting another female longhair after Panic passed but longhairs are apparently rare in my area ... took several weeks and checking multiple surrounding shelters before I found her. Doesn't match QUITE as well as Panic did but cute nonetheless.

    upload_2020-10-17_22-1-56.png
     
  29. Knom3

    Knom3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Oh my goshhhhh! So cute! The smallest Lil white patch on the chest I love it. All Black cats are probably my second favorite color. What is the new kittens name? Your dog is also beautiful by the way, what’s their name?
     
  30. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Panic Hi Elizabeth I was wanted to know how is Gyda doing?
    I didn't know you had a dog ,male or female and what is the name, beautiful dog
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  31. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Thank you both haha he is a cutie as is she. The new kitten's name is Gyda, she just turned 6 months. Diane, Gyda is doing very well, we are still treating her for the viruses but so far clinical signs are still gone so fingers crossed she stays that way. 3 more weeks of treatment and then 4-5 weeks of waiting to see if it's gone for good, otherwise we'll have to try Doxy for a few weeks.

    Yes, I have two pups, this is Vinny, he's 13 and a Keeshond/Labrador mix. My other one is a standard Dachshund named Lady. :cat:
     
  32. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    That's great news about Gyda, I'll be keeping my fingers crossed she stays that way and after the remaining treatments it will be gone for good.
    Stay Away All you viruses !
    Vinny is gorgeous , I had to just look up what a keeshond/Labrador mix was.
    He's a handsome boy
    Have a good day Elizabeth and scritches to Gyda, Vinny and Lady
    You get a hug :bighug::cat:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) and Panic like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page