? AMPS 395,+4 242, +8.5 395 Have a look at Sassy's numbers

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michsassy, Jul 26, 2020.

  1. Michsassy

    Michsassy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Hi all who have been so helpful.
    Does anyone mind letting me know their thoughts on Sassy's numbers and whether to increase?
     
  2. SingsToCats

    SingsToCats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Are you doing Start Low Go Slow? If so, you should increase .25.

    She's been at the same dose for a long time. On SLGS you increase after one week, if nadirs are above 150.

    How is she feeling?
     
  3. Michsassy

    Michsassy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Yes, I am. I will increase to 2.25.
    She’s not her usual self, like come to us and get loving, but she’s eating and drinking and attentive when I am petting her, purring.
    Her poop has been as I call Carvel swirl and sometimes semi-melted ice cream, which is progress from two weeks ago.
     
  4. SingsToCats

    SingsToCats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    I hope the increase will make her feel better.

    I'm :eek: at that poop description, but I've been there. I'm glad she's improving. She's a very pretty cat, by the way.
     
  5. Michsassy

    Michsassy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Thank you for your reply. Sorry about the poop description.
    Thank you. She is a very pretty cat and she’s such a sweetie pie.
     

Share This Page