AMPS: 63, shot 2 hours late, +1: 118

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: AMPS: 63, shot 2 hours late

Hi Sarah
Now that is nice excitement for the morning.!!!!!!!!!!
I agree, BOS and I just learned a lot too from reading.
If you were as calm as you sounded, thumbs up.
Buzz is in great hands.
We will be watching you.
 
Re: AMPS: 63, shot 2 hours late

Wow, I am a newbie, but was following your thread, Sarah. I'm learning the language, too. You had some wonderful support and help. I've had help, too. Glad Buzz is okay. What is a fur shot, by the way? I heard that phrase in your thread?
 
Re: AMPS: 63, shot 2 hours late

A fur shot is when you miss the skin and shoot the insulin into the fur instead. You can tell that this has happened because their fur is wet from the insulin. You can't be sure if some of the insulin got into the skin or if none did, so it's almost always best NOT to shoot again in cases of a fur shot, just to be on the safe side. :)
 
Re: AMPS: 63, shot 2 hours late

Oh thanks re fur shot! I'm sure I've done a couple wondering if it went thru the skin. I wish Buzz and you a great day today. Everyone is so wonderful and helpful on this Board. Take care.
 
BOS: balls of steel...for shooting low.
tbp: the bad place or where you work.

I would not advise shooting at +11 unless the number is high and you would like to make up time. I was just suggesting you may want to get a +10 and see what direction Buzz is headed. If he is high then post +11 if you need shooting advice.

Just so there is no confusion to anyone else reading this thread Sarah is going to get a lot of tests from the time she shot to +10 which she knows to do. I just did not want others to read this and think by reading my other post that she did not have to test until +10. Shooting a low number means more testing and collecting more data which she has done. :mrgreen:
 
Re: AMPS: 69 Please help!

Sienne and Gabby said:
BOS!! You know the drill -- keep a close eye just in case. I'm off to tbp. (I'd much rather be at home with the kitties.) And I completely get the, "my social life revolves around cats" issue!

What is this "social life" of which you speak, Sienne?! :lol:

Nice shotting, btw! Hope Buzz has a great day and your schedule isn't too wrecked!
 
Miriam and Putty said:
BOS: balls of steel...for shooting low.
tbp: the bad place or where you work.

I would not advise shooting at +11 unless the number is high and you would like to make up time. I was just suggesting you may want to get a +10 and see what direction Buzz is headed. If he is high then post +11 if you need shooting advice.

Just so there is no confusion to anyone else reading this thread Sarah is going to get a lot of tests from the time she shot to +10 which she knows to do. I just did not want others to read this and think by reading my other post that she did not have to test until +10. Shooting a low number means more testing and collecting more data which she has done. :mrgreen:

Good clarification, Miriam, re: testing all day. :) And also thanks for clearing up BOS and tbp. :) I think I will keep the shot times at what they are now rather than try to get back to previous times. It will let me sleep a little later in the mornings. ;)
 
Aww, Sweet kitty Buzz. She's had an exciting morning that's for sure. I hope the rest of the day is good and any bouncing is not too high tonight or tomorrow. (Are you listening Mr. Liver?)

Nice work, Sarah!
 
Just checking in to see how Buzz is doing.

There is actually a slang dictionary for LL. It may take a while to open since it's on the old board.

I'm glad we could help you to sleep in for the future (lol!!). It looks like Buzz is doing great.
 
Sarah,
I'm on my lunch hour reading this morning fun, and I can't read fast enough, boy you do have BOS!!!!!
I was kinda going thru the same thing last night, but not as nailbiting as you. WOW, OK my heart is starting to beat at a normal rate! :lol:
You did really good, I know its hard to try and make a decision quickly.
Can't wait to see the rest of the day and PM.
Good Luck
Jan and Buddy
 
Thanks for all the encouragement, everyone! I am a pretty laid back person (some would argue with me but...;) ) and I feel confident that I can handle it if Buzz goes too low, so I guess that's why I am calm. Her losing her shed and having to make up all the ground we just gained makes me way more crazy than shooting on a (rising) 63. And as you will see below, it all went to h**l anyway.

+4.5: 283

I knew to expect it, so it wasn't a complete surprise but still. Ugh. There's always tonight. And tomorrow! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top