Big problem with shot time . Need help!.

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by dinu55, Mar 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Babulica had a wonderful blue cycle today. Maybe he won't bounce tonight, or maybe he will and you can get some sleep.

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    In the US we buy a product (made for humans) called Neosporin gel with pain relief and rub it into the kitty's ears each night before bed, then wipe it off in the morning. It helps the ear heal. I don't know if you have a comparable product in Eastern Europe. It is an antibiotic gel. You might check at your local pharmacy and see.
     
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yep, change your title to something like:
    03/08 Babulica PMPS 140

    Then you can modify that at +2 to something like:
    03/08 Babulica PMPS 140, +2 xxx

    That way those of us "watching" can see what is happening at a glance.

    Hoping for a quiet evening for you too. Great cycle! Great job!

    ETA - this is the product Tricia is speaking of.

    https://www.neosporin.com/products/wound-care/pain-relief/ointment

    Their ears really do heal quite quickly. I try and slather it on right before bed or after my last test in the morning after the last test before I leave for work.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2017
  3. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    141 at +2
     
  4. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Hello . Thanks for the info. I changed the title
     
  5. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Good . I'll look at drugstores. If I can not find this product maybe I found something similir
     
  6. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Another keyword to look for is polysporin-- same kind of antibiotic product. Whatever you get, it should be the gel (or ointment) version, not the cream.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  7. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Babulica at +3 107 . It is ok?
     
  8. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yep. Feed some LC just like you did this morning and test in an hour. Looks like she is on a mission! How exciting.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  9. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Ok. Now I give it some LC. You'll be here at +4?
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Beautiful cycle. :cat: I am so happy that Babulica did not start bouncing from the nice blue cycle today .
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  11. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Let's see what numbers we have at +4 ;)
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yes, and in case you didn't see my "like" about feeding some LC food, yes, give a little LC to keep him surfing in nice numbers :cat: I love these two cycles.
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  13. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    I gave him little food, about 50g LC
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Babulica's Mom, you are doing a great job :cat:
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) and dinu55 like this.
  15. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Yay! As others said, just monitor, but it looks like he'll have a nice cycle (so far).

    (Just to clear it up, both Dino and little Bubu are males ;) )
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  16. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Woops! :facepalm:
     
  17. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Yes, you are right . But Maria is involved too. ;)
     
  18. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I'm here.
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  19. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    +4 101
     
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    So exciting!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and dinu55 like this.
  21. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Very safe number. Little bit more food.

    Bubu is just cruising along.
     
  22. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Done!. Little bit Animonda Carny Exotic kangaroo was served
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  23. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    You and Babu are doing really well!! :D
     
  24. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Babu yes, he sleeps. Me :confused::nailbiting: vs :):bighug:
     
  25. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    You are too funny !!
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  26. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I just realized, you are Babulica's daddy, not momma and I am sorry for that. I do not know why I assumed you were a female. Maybe because most of our posters are females. Please accept my apologizes . :cat::bighug:
     
  27. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    My apologies also. :bighug:

    @Bobbie And Bubba
    When do you think nadir is? I can't tell. Too little data for me .
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  28. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I was wondering how you were holding up. Loooong day for you.
     
  29. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    We have no problem with that. Me and Maria take care of Babulica. Sometimes I, another time she. It depends on who has free time.
     
  30. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    :banghead:
    So far,it looks like +8 -9 until it isn't :rolleyes: but when he went too low yesterday, he nadired early which isn't uncommon . At this stage in the game, it might be too early to know and even then, they can change their nadirs at any point . For instance, Bubba used to be a late nadir cat His AMPS and his PMPS were his lowest numbers . When he went out of remission this last time, he started nadiring mid cycle like a typical cat. :rolleyes:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  31. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Do you both post on the forum ?
     
  32. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    No, just me. My English is bad, but better than her. :cool:
     
  33. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    +5 104
     
  34. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Babulica was washed for 10 minutes and now he sleep again . :cat:
     
  35. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He's doing an awesome job of surfing those low blues. :cool: I wouldn't feed anymore now. Wait until the next test. If it's around the same or rising, you can go to bed. We like to see two tests in a row of same or rising numbers, without influence of food, before calling it a night.
     
  36. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Ok, no more food for Babulica.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  37. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Looking really good. :cat:
     
  38. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    I no longer understand anything . Until yesterday morning, it was terrible with these numbers, up down, up down. Now suddenly all are aligned.
     
  39. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    It happens!!! Just be prepared that he may bounce a bit still next cycle, but probably not very much. :)
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  40. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Welcome to feline diabetes :D.:bighug:

    All kidding aside, it will make more sense as you do it more.

    These two cycles are very good! Hoping you can get some sleep soon.
     
  41. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    This is what makes this Feline Diabetic Dance so maddening, there is no predictability in the beginning. As his body gets more used to working with the insulin and lower carb food, there will be some ups and downs. Celebrate it ! It can change again to not so nice numbers so don't be surprised. Until they get more regulated ( and that takes time) there can be ups and downs .
     
    LizzieInTexas and dinu55 like this.
  42. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    ;)
    I hope to be ok at +6. :bookworm:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  43. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    I know that this process takes time. But it is a very big change, and suddenly. Look at yesterday and look today. I think Babulica wants from us to leave his ears alone. So he decided to cooperate. ;)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  44. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    +6 142 . So I go to sleep now. Next test +10
     
  45. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Sounds good. Hope you get some rest. I will be back on early in the a.m. here. In about 8 1/2 hours.
     
    dinu55 and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  46. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Night night, you are a wonderful Daddy !!
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  47. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017

    ...I suppose I'll just keep 1u, right?
    Good day or night to everyone.
     
  48. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yes, you want to hold this dose for now. I am not sure if you are TR or SLGS. If it is TR you would use 68 for your reduction and if it is SLGS you use 90 for your reduction point.
     
  49. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Don't worry about the pink. Babu is bouncing from the blues. Just keep the 1 u for now.
     
    dinu55 and LizzieInTexas like this.
  50. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I saw that too. I hoping for a new 03/09 post.
     
    dinu55 likes this.
  51. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Hello . I am no worry about the pink. Yesterday with all of you here , I learned what bounce means, how feels like and why this bounce it happens. Today I am more confident and sure with myself. Yesterday was a lesson. Thanks to all of you who were with me yesterday. :bighug:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  52. dinu55

    dinu55 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Hi. Today was the Ears Rest day. I will do blod test at +10 and +12.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page