Larry and Kitties
Member Since 2009
I adopted Tonis a little over two weeks ago as a recently diagnosed but not yet treated diabetic kitty. I started him on Lantus and only saw a reduced PS after the first shot which I now think was due to him not eating that much. I have gotten PS in the 400 and 500s with does from 1 to 3.5 units. I reduced the does down to 1 this morning and received a Hi this evening. I have been using some N and R insulin to try to get the high BGs down at least for some time period. He responds well to the N and R with the short durations es expected. I even had him down to 94 @+3 last night but that was due to some 0.5R at the previous +9 506, a PS of 426 (1 Lantus 1.5 N).
My question is has other users experienced where Lantus did not seem to work while Levemir did work.
My question is has other users experienced where Lantus did not seem to work while Levemir did work.