Chuck's bouncy journey, part 17.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by StephG, Mar 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
  2. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 410
    +2 353
    +4 384
    +5 340
    PMPS: 312
    Fed usual. Messed up the feeder. 1st snack +5 and +8.
    Gave 7.5 units
    +1 480
    +3 348
    +5 318
     
    Rachel likes this.
  3. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    How's he feeling today, Steph?
     
  4. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He seems to be feeling ok. He's spent some time outside in the yard and then stole a few bites of kitty's pate. Getting daring! That's when I realized I messed up the times on his feeder. He should have had his snack by then and decided he'd make a run for it. He jumped up and went to town on kitty's food. Had a few bites before I could even get over there. Turd. He won't be too happy with me later. They need their flea drops tonight since it's getting nice out again and they're enjoying outside time. He doesn't like the drops but they don't "hurt" him. But how dare I put wet stuff on him?! haha
    I'm waiting for a urine sample to test for ketones.
     
    Rachel likes this.
  5. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 351 I'm thinking about trying 7.6 on his lower 300s. DH thought 7.8 could be too much but It's not getting him down at all. *sigh*
     
  6. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Is his UTI all cleared up? And oh, the indignity of the flea drops!
     
  7. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    No his UTI is still there. This afternoon will be day 6 I think out of 16. Just got a fresh urine sample. Still small-moderate leukocytes but more of the small color. Negative ketones. Glucose read 500+ but BG only 337. I think I'm going to give 7.6 this morning.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  8. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 337
    Fed 4.5oz pate + 2T water. .8oz pate +1T water + .5 tsp pumpkin @+4. 1tsp YA @+7.
    Gave 7.6 units
    DH will monitor.
     
  9. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Glad to hear the leukocytes are smaller at least!
     
    StephG likes this.
  10. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Steph, what test strips do you have for all of those things?
     
  11. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    These are the test strips I use. I also have ketone only strips.
     

    Attached Files:

    Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  12. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 463
    +4 297
    +5.5 348
    PMPS: 354
    Fed usual. Usual snacks.
    Gave 7.8 units.
     
  13. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.25 372
    +6.75 263 I was hoping for lower but it's 100 pts lower than this morning so we are going in the right direction!
     
  14. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 366 :banghead:
    trampoline.jpg
    Chuck and his friends. (not really him)
     
  15. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Hey, I see Teasel on there too! :)
     
    StephG likes this.
  16. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    I'm dying laughing. That is so perfect.
     
    StephG likes this.
  17. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +11 295
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  18. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+11.5): 310
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water. 1tsp YA @+7.
    Gave 7.8 units
    DH will monitor.
     
  19. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 408
     
  20. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Oh my gosh!!! That was the best picture ever!
     
  21. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 324
    +5.5 364
    +6.5 372
    +11 319
    PMPS: 387
    Fed the usual. He's back to eating all of his meal at once. :cat: Next time I'll know to check urine for infection when he stops eating his whole meal at one time.
    Gave 7.8 units
    +3.5 302
    +6 308 I'm annoyed. I could scream. I thought for sure we would be well into the lower 200's by now. I just don't get it. I'm tempted to start giving him .2units of his shot at +2 to see if that would keep him from going up after his next meal... I rather not because we are switching to lantus. I have been thinking about switching to lantus on Sunday. that will be day 11 of his antibiotic. I'm frustrated. :banghead::banghead::banghead:
     
  22. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    I understand your frustration! Did you ask the Lantus brains about starting while on antibiotics? I would think as much as you test, it would probably be ok but I'm not sure.
     
  23. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Someone thought it would probably be ok... I don't want to make a bad decision due to my impatience... Sigh. I worry too much most of the time.
     
  24. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Just checked your L&L thread and see that it was Julie that said it was ok. She's pretty good one to listen to, but you could ask Wendy and others. I agree to do it when you can monitor for several cycles.
     
    StephG likes this.
  25. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Hahaha, if you worry too much, Steph, it's clear that you fit RIGHT IN with all of us!
     
  26. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 269 he just now found his YA snack.
     
  27. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 411 :banghead: should have taken his snack away.
     
  28. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Lol...oh Steph! I'm so sorry his numbers aren't getting to where you want them! I'm certainly going to miss your posts over here, but I really hope the Lantus is a better fit for Chuck!
     
    StephG likes this.
  29. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Me too :)
     
    StephG likes this.
  30. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm sure I'll check in daily!
    AMPS: 370
    Fed 4.5oz pate + 0.5 tsp pumpkin +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+4. 1 tsp YA @+7.
    Gave 8 units.
    DH will monitor.
    Hoping for more YELLOWS than pinks!
     
  31. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 474
     
  32. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    OMG. I was just looking around in Lantus land and I saw a member mention her cat sack. They use one of these at my old vet to do Chuck's ears because he will dig down to your bones in two swipes of his back claws when trying to clean his ears. So I decided to google it thinking maybe I can get one to do his ears at home. HAHA I googled "cat sack"... apparently my "safe filter" isn't on... I can't stop laughing. Who in the world takes these pictures?! I quickly realized I should have googled "cat grooming sack"!
    Definitely needed that laugh!
     
  33. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 408
     
  34. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA! I'm not going to google that but I can just IMAGINE the results you got! Oh Steph, that's hilarious!

    Please do check in as often as possible when you move to L! We'll miss you horribly.
     
  35. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 408
    +4 288
    +6.25 345
    PMPS (+13): 300
    fed usual with usual snacks.
    Gave 8 units
    +3 432
    +5.25 287
    +8 376
    I'm not sure if he got into any dog food contraband. We are dog sitting for a good friend who had her baby at 30 weeks! Mom and baby are ok. I'm not use to having to pick up the darn dish anymore and I left it down with a few pieces in it... I figured dexter finished it since he always does. ugh. Anyways even if he did that's not that big of a jump. Hopefully he continues to surf. DH is on duty for both meals and shots tomorrow. I'm going to tell him to give 8 units for AM and possibly 8.2 for PM. Depending on how his cycle looks. We are running low on the "new" bottle of prozinc so we will have to switch to the other that we thought was damaged. We were discussing starting him on lanuts on saturday but we have a baby shower and bday party to go to this weekend so the earliest we would switch is monday.
    Kris & Teasel do you still think we should hold off til the antibiotic is done? He's on day 7 today. Half way through it tomorrow.
    I'm surprised his increased dose isn't helping his post-meal spike. I just don't get why he's going up 100 pts at least and dragging it out so far. With him it seems like he needs a faster acting right at dinner then his usual prozinc. Hopefully Lantus can help level him out at least.
    Ok off to bed... Long busy day tomorrow.
     
  36. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Hi Steph,
    I think it's probably OK to switch on Monday if you can monitor. You're getting near the end of your ProZinc so that makes sense. Start thinking about the dose you want to start him at and maybe post on the Lantus forum for help with that.
     
    StephG likes this.
  37. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 419
    +2.25 389
    +3.75 298
    +5 274 Got a few bites of Kitty's pate so I cancelled his +7 snack.

    I will post on the lantus forum tomorrow about dose size. I'm thinking about starting at 6 but think maybe 7 would be better? We will see what they think. I think Chuck needs to go up to 8.2 units this afternoon. We will see what his PMPS looks like then decide... His Nadir just isn't low enough.
     
  38. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I so hope that Lantus will turn out to be the answer for Chuck!
     
    StephG likes this.
  39. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    They'll be able to help you. :)
     
    StephG likes this.
  40. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Don't forget to rent space over here! :woot:
     
    StephG and MiCo like this.
  41. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 404
    Fed usual with usual snacks
    Gave 8.2 units
    +4 290
     
    Yong & Maury GA and Rachel like this.
  42. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Erh-merh-gerddddd! Blues! Hahaha
    +6 195
    +7 158 :woot::bighug::smuggrin:
     
  43. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    WOOOOHOOOO!!!!!! Way to go, Chuck!

    My old boss used to say, "No minute like the last minute!" So I guess it makes perfect sense he would throw pretty blues right before you switch to Lantus...
     
    StephG likes this.
  44. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Haha yeah! He's acting like he's starving. Probably not use to "slightly" high numbers. Hope we don't see a bounce but I'll try not to be too greedy. I'll take the blues with a LITTLE bounce... I already told him that he's not allowed to jump on the trampoline! I'm just happy to see him under 250!! Being under 200 has made my week!
     
  45. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Go Chuck:cool:
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  46. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Chuck just wanted to make sure you were paying attention! LOL GO Chuck!!!!!
     
    StephG likes this.
  47. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 161
    :cool:
     
    MiCo, Yong & Maury GA and Sharon14 like this.
  48. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 231
    Fed usual with usual snacks.
    Gave 8 units.
    +1.5 338
     
  49. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.75 294
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2017
    Yong & Maury GA and Rachel like this.
  50. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Wow, Steph! This is great! I'm sure you're fretting over the switch to Lantus - as I did. You'll be OK and there are several people there with high dose kitties who can advise. :)
     
    MiCo, StephG, Sharon14 and 1 other person like this.
  51. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5.75 274
    +6.25 260
    +11 347
    Bouncing this morning I think.
    PMPS: 513
    Fed 4.5oz pate + 2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+4. 1tsp YA@+7.
    Gave 8.2 units.
    +1 591
     
  52. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Yeah looks like a bounce to me.
     
    StephG likes this.
  53. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 408
    +6 471 skinny 0.2u given... **DO NOT COPY MY DOSING**
    +8 299
     
  54. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Steph, when are you going to Lantus? I am looking for you.
     
  55. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    We are planning for Monday am cycle. After this movie is over I'm going to make a new post for dose suggestions. I'm going with TR. So I'm looking for a zero carb wet food or snack with higher calories to continue weight gain. Any carbs after +6 and he races to the top.
     
  56. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Zero carb wet would be a raw diet which is what I am not giving Bubba.
     
  57. Frank's Mom

    Frank's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    I'm fostering a male bunny right now. I thought I found a tumor the other day. Did not know that bunnies have balls. I had to Google Image search "rabbit testicle" to make sure that's what they were. I don't think I want to see cat sacks.
     
  58. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    OMG....I just laughed so loud my kitties ran and hid under the bed!
     
    Yong & Maury GA and StephG like this.
  59. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    That sounds vaguely ominous...:nailbiting:;)
     
  60. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 367
    +11 365
     
  61. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 388
    Fed usual with usual snacks
    Gave 8.2 units. Yes, a bit daring with the late micro dose but DH will monitor close and he only got to 158 the other night. I think he'll be fine.
    Today is our last day on prozinc. I'm so nervous I could cry.
    I'm sure I'll check in daily!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  62. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    LOL!! Glad it wasn't a tumor! What an awkward relief! :joyful:
     
  63. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 527 :eek:
     
  64. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    He's just excited about moving to Lantus land, combined with his love for the trampoline ;)
     
  65. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I truly understand, Steph. I was a mass of anxiety when I switched. I remember @Bobbie And Bubba telling me she cried over it before switching Bubba from ProZinc to Lantus. :bighug:
     
    StephG and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  66. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    I was worried when I switched too. I also felt sad, like I was moving away from all my friends to a new town...I know weird, since I only moved next door and I'm here bugging the old neighbors all the time anyway:rolleyes:
     
  67. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yep, I cried and fretted over it but, I am so glad that we switched as I really like a protocol to follow and with ProZinc, I felt like I was floundering around and just guessing what dose to give.
     
    MiCo, Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  68. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    @Bobbie And Bubba and @Sharon14 , I'm always so glad to see you guys over here, even though you life in Lantus now. Your wisdom and presence is so appreciated.

    Steph, you have lots of great people to take care of you over there, but I'm glad you're planning to check-in still though. If you and Kris actually left, we'd be in serious trouble over here!
     
    Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  69. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    We dearly miss folks when they leave, so I'm always grateful they come back and visit! Steph, I think Lantus will be great for you, but I hope you come back and check in when you can!
     
    MiCo, Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  70. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    oh my goodness. I haven't been around much the past couple of weeks. I knew this was coming, but I'm still surprised! best of luck in Lantus land, and please come back to visit!
     
    StephG likes this.
  71. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    It's your last night here! I feel like we should throw you a party or something...
    upload_2017-4-2_19-2-22.jpeg
     
    MiCo, StephG, Sharon14 and 2 others like this.
  72. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 424
    +6 333
    PMPS: 312
    Fed the usual with usual snacks.
    Gave 8.2 units
    +2 461
    +4 294
    +10 357
    And that's the end of our bouncy journey on ProZinc!
    He'll get his first dose of Lantus in about half an hour.
    I'm sure I'll be back daily!
    Hugs to you all! I have no idea where I'd be without you all!
     
  73. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    We're still all here Steph, and you've only moved next door. It's not very far away, as I can attest. ;)
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  74. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    We had an uneventful first cycle on Lantus.
     
  75. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Uneventful can be good...once that depot fills up, I expect movement will begin!
     
    StephG likes this.
  76. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Numbers aren't moving this cycle... yet... I don't suspect they will.
     
  77. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    It all happens in slow mo with Lantus, Steph. Yes, you can have the odd surprise but it's quite different from ProZinc in its action.
     
    Rachel and StephG like this.
  78. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Still slow-mo today. I am very pleased though... He had half an ounce of FF kitten whitefish pate at +7 with no spike!!
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  79. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    How long does it take to fill the depot? Or does it just depend on the cat?
     
  80. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I think it can take a week (?)... I've read so much the last few days I reading myself into insanity. To be fair I was half way there already!
    I've always suspected he needed a bit less for his AM cycles and I wonder if his last 2 days shows this a bit too. Still waiting for a urine sample!
     
    Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  81. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Lol...I just got a urine sample tonight. It's hilarious that we are all willing to stalk our kitties and stick something under them while they pee. Oh, the things we do for our fur babies...
     
    Yong & Maury GA and StephG like this.
  82. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I had to give him an extra snack the night I discovered the UTI. I have him 1/4 cup water with 4 pieces of Stella & chewys so he'd drink it. Half hour later he peed! Might try that again tonight.
     
  83. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Grrr....the evil S&G's. But the kitties do seem to love it - and now I have a super high carb food in my hypo kit! Those re-hydrated foods are good for getting more water into them though!
     
  84. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Yeah, I was shocked to see the carb count! I figured 4 of the smallest pieces don't amount to much maybe a tsp or two after crushed up. Half the time he leaves the chunks in the dish.
     
  85. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    I still feed the chicken flavor (even though I'm mad at them). Sam really likes it, and that one is in an okay range.
     
    StephG likes this.
  86. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    FINALLY got a urine sample.
    Leukocytes: MODERATE +125 (worse than 3/27... what the heck?!)
    Nitrite: NEG
    Uro-bilinogen: Normal
    Protein: TRACE
    PH: 6.25 (between 6.0 and 6.5 was hard to determine)
    Blood: NEG
    Specific Gravity: 1.015
    KETONE: NEGATIVE
    Bilirubin: NEG
    Glucose: Mix of 250+ and 500+
    I have no idea why his leukocytes are getting worse? Is he maybe dumping the white blood cells to get rid of the infection? It was day 13 yesterday. Only 3 more doses to go. I might see if his vet is in tomorrow. I have to take my dog in this morning for a lump on her leg. Possibly a histiocytoma. She had one before but she will NOT leave this one alone and it looks like it might be getting infected. I swear... I save a penny and have to spend $100!
    Almost time for AMPS then we are off to bed! Watching my BFF's daughter again. 9 months old and walking already! Takes a lot of energy!
     
  87. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    A few months ago, I remember Larry and Kitties saying that the Leucocytes on urine test strips were not accurate.
     
    StephG likes this.
  88. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Hmmm...not really sure what's up with that Steph! Might call the vet at least and just ask if they can help you understand why that might be? It may be best to get a C&S if you can (I know I know...they're expensive!). But you can't do that til the AB has been out of his system for 10 days anyway.

    Glad the Lantus seems to be smoothing out those spikes so far!
     
    StephG likes this.
  89. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    My vet will let me collect the urine sample at home and bring it in for a test so I don't have to pay for the office visit and put Sam through the um...extraction process (?)

    Might be worth asking if your vet would consider doing that.
     
  90. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'll call and see if she's in yet. I'm going at 1030 with April so if I don't hear by then I'll just ask when I get there.
     
  91. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Surfing in the blues today!
    Vet said she wasn't too worried about the increased leukocytes. She said to test if he shows symptoms and she will spin it and inspect it. Only worry that I missed the symptoms in the first place. Guess I'll just keep a closer eye on his potty habits.
     
  92. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Wow! Nice cycle today!!! And now I'm picturing your standing over the litter box with a flashlight and a clipboard....:cat:
     
    StephG likes this.
  93. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    HAHA are you peeking in my windows!? Just kidding! But yes. I'll be watching to see how many times he's going. He's hiding a lot again but I think that might be from April barking a lot and from the little one being here.
     
  94. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Beautiful cycle for Chuck!
     
    StephG likes this.
  95. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    I could've sworn I was following you since shortly after I joined :confused:
     
    StephG likes this.
  96. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Back when they had email issues my account "unfollowed" a few people. Never noticed til I started looking into it.
     
  97. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Ooooh ok. I didn't fall off the deep end but still hanging in it :D
     
    StephG likes this.
  98. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Another mostly blue cycle tonight!
    I'm in agony tonight. Taking care of a 9.5 month old has caused a huge flare in my back pain. I can barely walk. The rainy weather in upstate NY isn't helping either!! I'm sure I'll feel better by tomorrow but I'm thankful DH is here to help with tonight's meal and cycle.
     
  99. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Look at those pretty blues again! Lantus is looking like a good fit for Chuck!

    Where did you get a 9.5 month old?
     
  100. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    My best friend's baby girl, Teagan is 9.5 months old. I babysit her about 3 days a week and just started again this week. Her boyfriend is laid off in the winter because he works for a landscaping company. She's such a joy to be around but is already walking and is constantly on the run! The rear facing car seat is a pain. I think that's where most of my issues are coming from.
    We are talking about increasing to 8.5 units after tomorrow. Maybe we'll see some greens soon!
     
    Djamila likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page