Hi Anthea, sorry no one responded here but I think you managed to get a response on Main?
If Cole gives you a PS reading of less than 200, then a method you can try is stalling. Do NOT feed and wait 20 minutes, retest. Sometimes this can give kitty a little extra time to get above 200.
So PMPS @ 2100 - 158
Stall for 20 minutes WITHOUT feeding meal (sometimes kitty will sing the song of his people )
Retest. If BG is over 200, feed meal and administer reduced dose.
If BG is still under 200, wait another 20 minutes without feeding and retest BG.
If after stalling a couple times and his BG is not going over or near 200, then skip the shot to be safe but still try to grab a before bed test to see how he's doing on his own . Cole might be trying to get a reduction and had a lovely day cycle on Saturday
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.