Confusing curve

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Bella & Puddin, Mar 9, 2024.

  1. Bella & Puddin

    Bella & Puddin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2024
    Hi, everyone.

    I'm stumped by my cat's situation! Here is the situation:

    1. We increased insulin all the way to 9.5u (per vet suggestion) with no significant change to BG levels (since I started testing at 8u).
    2. Cat's pee production has increased since even starting insulin and especially in the 9-9.5u range.
    3. Cat seems to always spike +1 - +3 after shot... so let's say he's 200s AMPS, at +1, +2 +3 he will get to 400s.
    4. His AMPS and PMPS are always lower...so I don't ever see a true curve.
    5. Vet suggested lowering to 7u to do a reset (maybe thinking glucose toxicity) but nothing changed.
    6. After vet visit yesterday, it was suggested to decrease to 4u.

    Any thoughts? I'm confused!

    Thank you.


    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/insight-on-bg-readings.286934/#post-3155924
     
  2. Bella & Puddin

    Bella & Puddin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2024
    Does anyone have any insight?
     

Share This Page