Cookie - dose advice neeeded

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Ilse - M - T - P, Dec 23, 2020.

  1. Ilse - M - T - P

    Ilse - M - T - P Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    Hi,

    Cookie is on 0.25u prozinc. He recently started again after being off insulin for a few weeks.
    This AM preshot was 146. Do I still give him the full 0.25 or should I reduce/skip this morning's dose?
    His SS is up to date.

    thanks
     
  2. Ilse - M - T - P

    Ilse - M - T - P Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    Issue resolved.
    I stalled and tested again after 20min and he was at 156, so I gave him food and insulin.
     
  3. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    That's what I would have done too as long as you could test. DOn't forget to keep the spreadsheet updated. :D Cookie is super cute.
     
    Ilse - M - T - P likes this.
  4. Ilse - M - T - P

    Ilse - M - T - P Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    Spreadsheet is up to date.
    Am also feeling more comfortable shooting under 150 and yes, he is a cutiepie
     
    JanetNJ likes this.
  5. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Those numbers look great! I see remission in your future.
     
  6. Ilse - M - T - P

    Ilse - M - T - P Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    I hope so too! That would be #2.
    Then only Mr. Mango left who is too stubborn for his own good. Although his numbers are a lot better than a couple of months ago...
     

Share This Page