Dexter 10/3 AMPS 163 ; 81 @ +3 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Dexter 10/3 AMPS 163 ; 81 @ +3

Lis and Dexter

Member since 2025
Happy Friday everyone! Hope all is well. @Suzanne & Darcy can u look @ Dexter’s sheet please? He’s been doing so well. Every cycle been active, no yellow in over a week and no pink in over 2. I am still on slgs & now he went under 90 on .25 but what you think? I rather not have him hit 50 as I’m not home during week to check on him. Thank you!!! 💖


Thread '9/20 Dexter AMPS 128 -'
9/20 Dexter AMPS 128 -
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1462.jpeg
    IMG_1462.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 14
Can you try to keep him on .25 for a few days and see how it goes (unless his numbers go up.) I am super excited to see all this green!! I know you worry about Dexter going too low, but it looks like Dex has some ideas of his own right now!
 
He’s doing great on the .25 dose so far then. I think we have found Dexter’s new dose (for now at least!) Lots of pancreatic healing can occur when he’s in the green numbers so… who knows. For now things are looking good!
 
I was nervous but it’s such a small dose. I still don’t understand how some other cats are getting shot w large units in low #s tbh.
Well, the cats who are getting larger doses with lower preshots…. We only do that after working slowly to know how low the dose takes the cat when the preshot is in a particular range. It’s not linear. Every cat is different. But yours is doing great! 😊
 
Look at this screenshot I took of Corky’s spreadsheet. It shows his PMPS (which are usually a little lower than his AMPS and frequently are green) and he gets 1.5 units and he stays nice and stable in green. It took Maria (Corky’s mom) a long time to get to this point where she can shoot green with confidence. It’s all about the data.
1759765647342.png
 
Back
Top