compendious
Member
Hi, my diabetic cat Dean, who is not on tight regulation, usually has bg around high 300 or low 400 and requires 3 to 4 units of NPH. He gets canned Friskies Special Diet food twice daily and eats some cat chow. His appetite has not been the best for the past week. He has a cut on his chin that he saw the vet for Monday. He got a low dose steroid shot, an antibiotic ointment called muprocin, and an oral antibiotic called cefpoxodime. I applied the ointment all week and I started the oral med today after he ate a little canned food. His bg tested at 217 so I skipped his shot. He refused food tonight and acts sleepy. His bg tested 195. I don't know how or why it decreased. It has not ever happened before. I am concerned.
Has that happened to anyone else?
Renee
Has that happened to anyone else?
Renee