Do I shoot full two units??

Charlie’s Mom

Member Since 2021
Charlie’s BG 142 this morning. Don’t know if I shoot full two units. Alphatrak 2. I don’t have spreadsheet. He went to two units three days ago, this is lowest he’s been.
 
Hello, it is very difficult to advise with so little information!
  • Which insulin is he on? How long has he been on insulin?
  • What was his dose before it was increased to 2U three days back?
  • Is he still on Hills Prescription MD dry food?
  • Do you you have any test data for the last 2-3 days that you can share?
  • If you shoot, can you stay up and test him if he goes lower?
Has he been fed in the last 2 hours? If not, can you get another test 20 mins after the last to see if he is rising without food?

Link to your post on the Main/Health forum:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...rlie-was-just-diagnosed-with-diabetes.254078/
 
He’s been on Lantus since 11/6 started on one unit, increased to 1.5 on 11/19 and 2 units on 11/21. Since he started two units he’s been in 200’s.
He is on low carb pates and Dr Elseys/Young Again as treats or supplements if he won’t eat enough wet. He is 13 lbs.
 
He’s been on Lantus since 11/6 started on one unit, increased to 1.5 on 11/19 and 2 units on 11/21. Since he started two units he’s been in 200’s.
He is on low carb pates and Dr Elseys/Young Again as treats or supplements if he won’t eat enough wet. He is 13 lbs.
He just ate and I gave him 1.5 units before I saw your reply.

I will try to leave work & check on him in a couple hours
 
I can help you set up the spreadsheet so you can input the data you have. We are very data oriented here, so seeing test data helps us answer questions on dosing and whether to shoot or not.
Thank you, he is at 114 at +4

I need to get my spreadsheet started tonight, please let me know how to get started
 
Back
Top