? dosage. 1/15 Thomas AMPS 242 PMPS 147

I have to do the SLGS because I am gone from 6 am to 6pm during the weekdays. Fridays I am bit more open and Saturday/Sunday I just need to plan to make sure I am available to do a curve. I really messed up when I didn't retake his test at the 35 reading. I was going to do a curve the next day but then had to lower the insulin because of the number. Now he is peeing on the floor again. It is just frustrating that the first day of an increase he stops peeing for a day or two and starts again. Cat pee isn't the most pleasant smell to walk into all the time and cleaning it up every time you walk into the house or get up in the morning is wearing on me.
 
I know it’s frustrating. See what happens for the next day. Do you have an auto feeder? Any chance you can come home at lunch or on a break for a test?
 
Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food? How about stalling, which is do NOT feed, and wait 20 minutes, and testing again. That'll tell you if he's on his way up or down.

I note you have shot 199 before.
 
Do you have supplies? Can you monitor if the BG drops as late as necessary? If so I would shoot. If you shoot get a +1 and +2 to start.
 
ok so wait 20 minutes and test again?
or
shoot now and test in +1 and +2?

I have supplies. When would I need to test? I would have to set alarm to get up and I need to leave at 630am tomorrow morning.
 
OK, he's flat, not dropping, so that's good. His dinner will probably give him a numbers bump too. When you shoot, a +1 and a +2 will give you a heads up on which way the cycle might go.

I don't know what +hour 6:30am is. If you shoot now, you are less than 1/2 hour later and can shoot on time tomorrow.
 
Back
Top