Dosing advice pls, numbers remain high

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ceci&Mati, Nov 25, 2020.

1. Ceci&Mati

Ceci&Mati New Member

Hello everyone. I have tried to be more consistent in the tests whenever I can, because when Mati sees me with the meter he runs. I am following the TR method increasing every 3 days, because I understand that you have to speed up to get Mati out of the red and black numbers. I thought I was finally starting to see progress on 11/23 seeing a 274 but nothing, we are still in red and black again. What am I doing wrong? Should I increase the dose again? I don't see anything that makes me think that Mati is lowering his numbers. Keep drinking and pissing liters, I'm really desperate. The good side is that there are no ketones and he continues to eat well.

2. Katherine&Ruby

Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

Hi Ceci, I'm kind of a newbie here so I can't advise you on dosing, but I feel your frustration. There's only one word for what's required here: patience. This is what I tell myself every day. I don't think you are doing anything wrong. :bighug: