First post - Confused by carb counts!

Hi, I'm Nisha and I have 2 Fur Babies: Bill: 12, orange tuxedo tabby and George: 5, Brown tuxedo tabby. George is the baby with the new diabetes diagnosis, as of Dec 13th 2024. I have him on 2 units of Prozinc as of Feb 10th 2025. I feed him Go! Solutions Chicken, Turkey + Duck. Hes about 6.36 kg or 13ish lbs. He's lost a bit of weight since his diagnosis and diet change. He was originally on 240kcal per day but I have decided (as of Feb 11th) to up it to 260kcal per day to see if he stops losing weight. Any skinnier and I'd be worried about his health. So! I was told to start him on 0.5 unit ProZinc back in Dec. so that's what I did. Jan rolls around and he gets his first blood glucose curve test done. His numbers were still high, in the 18-22 range. Told me to increase dosage to 1 unit of ProZinc. So I did. Feb rolls around... Back in for his glucose curve and they say his numbers are still too high. This time they were between 18-27. Vet tells me to increase the insulin. I ask to confirm "So he'll be on 1.5 units?" I get the rudest, most gas-lighting response I've ever had from a vet. "we started him on 1 unit in Dec, in Jan we told you to go up to 2 unit." NO, THEY DID NOT. That same appointment I ask for George to be weighed as I was concerned about his weight loss. They didn't weigh him. I also asked to be shown how to use a glucose monitor at home, was told the human monitor was not good enough that it gives inaccurate information, I need a pet one. Told them I can't afford a $200+ machine plus test strips. I ask AGAIN to be shown how to use it, what I'm looking for... the show me how to shine a light on his ear and leaves it at that. I'm currently Vet shopping. I'm located in London, Ontario, Canada if anyone has any recommendations. My biggest concern right now is this: my current vet says I need a wet food that is less than 7 GRAMS of carbs per can, but everything I'm reading online, especially here, says 10 PERCENT or less. All the food calculations I've found online are in % and so are all the calculators. How do I even calculate how many grams of carbs there are???? I went with Go! because I like the ingredients and it shows up around the 6.5ish % per one carton. Although I'm food shopping again because I'd like something made in Canada preferably. If not Canada, the at least not the USA. Go! is a Canadian company but their wet foods are made in the USA. I looked at Boreal (made in B.C.) but their carb count looks too high based on both % and g.

Anyways TL;DR Need help with learning to do glucose readings at home, Carb calculation (% or grams?), and Finding a MADE IN CANADA wet food, if possible.

Thanks in advance from Nisha & Georgie <3
 
Hi, I'm Nisha and I have 2 Fur Babies: Bill: 12, orange tuxedo tabby and George: 5, Brown tuxedo tabby. George is the baby with the new diabetes diagnosis, as of Dec 13th 2024. I have him on 2 units of Prozinc as of Feb 10th 2025. I feed him Go! Solutions Chicken, Turkey + Duck. Hes about 6.36 kg or 13ish lbs. He's lost a bit of weight since his diagnosis and diet change. He was originally on 240kcal per day but I have decided (as of Feb 11th) to up it to 260kcal per day to see if he stops losing weight. Any skinnier and I'd be worried about his health. So! I was told to start him on 0.5 unit ProZinc back in Dec. so that's what I did. Jan rolls around and he gets his first blood glucose curve test done. His numbers were still high, in the 18-22 range. Told me to increase dosage to 1 unit of ProZinc. So I did. Feb rolls around... Back in for his glucose curve and they say his numbers are still too high. This time they were between 18-27. Vet tells me to increase the insulin. I ask to confirm "So he'll be on 1.5 units?" I get the rudest, most gas-lighting response I've ever had from a vet. "we started him on 1 unit in Dec, in Jan we told you to go up to 2 unit." NO, THEY DID NOT. That same appointment I ask for George to be weighed as I was concerned about his weight loss. They didn't weigh him. I also asked to be shown how to use a glucose monitor at home, was told the human monitor was not good enough that it gives inaccurate information, I need a pet one. Told them I can't afford a $200+ machine plus test strips. I ask AGAIN to be shown how to use it, what I'm looking for... the show me how to shine a light on his ear and leaves it at that. I'm currently Vet shopping. I'm located in London, Ontario, Canada if anyone has any recommendations. My biggest concern right now is this: my current vet says I need a wet food that is less than 7 GRAMS of carbs per can, but everything I'm reading online, especially here, says 10 PERCENT or less. All the food calculations I've found online are in % and so are all the calculators. How do I even calculate how many grams of carbs there are???? I went with Go! because I like the ingredients and it shows up around the 6.5ish % per one carton. Although I'm food shopping again because I'd like something made in Canada preferably. If not Canada, the at least not the USA. Go! is a Canadian company but their wet foods are made in the USA. I looked at Boreal (made in B.C.) but their carb count looks too high based on both % and g.

Anyways TL;DR Need help with learning to do glucose readings at home, Carb calculation (% or grams?), and Finding a MADE IN CANADA wet food, if possible.

Thanks in advance from Nisha & Georgie <3
Welcome Nisha & Georgie, you are in the right place, we can help you in your concerns, I will send you links to Canada Food List and a Carb calculator I often use, and yes diabetic cats need a diet of preferably wet can food between 0-10% carbs, I personally never valued Corky's diet by calories, but carbs, stay away from kibbles; dry foods. they have a high content of carbs between 25-35% carbs,
it is very important to home test, especially before each shot, and you do not need a pet meter, a human any human meter with strips, is just as good, most if not all members here use the ReliOn Premier human monitor and strips, we purchase the thru Walmart for $19.00 the monitor and $9.00 for 50 strips or $17.88 for 100, several test during the day and after the second shot are very important to see how your fur baby is reacting to ProZinc, my Corky also uses ProZinc. Below you will have a couple of links we need to know more about your cat for you to help us help you, I do not rely on vets for insulin increases or reduction, I value this Worldwide Forum and the many experienced members for that, We need you to create your signature and spreadsheet to be on the same page in assisting you, please post post post, any concern you may have, I will also tag a well known member on ProZinc to help you with dosing, and Welcome:bighug::cat::cat: Click below on Corky's
Spreadsheet so get have the idea how it's done
@Suzanne & Darcy
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-how-you-can-help-us-help-you.216696/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/spreadsheets-tech-support-testing-area.6/
Cat Food Nutrition Calculator | Elizabeth C Scheyder
Canadian Food Chart - PC Extra Meaty Line - Google Sheets
 
Last edited:
Hi, I'm Nisha and I have 2 Fur Babies: Bill: 12, orange tuxedo tabby and George: 5, Brown tuxedo tabby. George is the baby with the new diabetes diagnosis, as of Dec 13th 2024. I have him on 2 units of Prozinc as of Feb 10th 2025. I feed him Go! Solutions Chicken, Turkey + Duck. Hes about 6.36 kg or 13ish lbs. He's lost a bit of weight since his diagnosis and diet change. He was originally on 240kcal per day but I have decided (as of Feb 11th) to up it to 260kcal per day to see if he stops losing weight. Any skinnier and I'd be worried about his health. So! I was told to start him on 0.5 unit ProZinc back in Dec. so that's what I did. Jan rolls around and he gets his first blood glucose curve test done. His numbers were still high, in the 18-22 range. Told me to increase dosage to 1 unit of ProZinc. So I did. Feb rolls around... Back in for his glucose curve and they say his numbers are still too high. This time they were between 18-27. Vet tells me to increase the insulin. I ask to confirm "So he'll be on 1.5 units?" I get the rudest, most gas-lighting response I've ever had from a vet. "we started him on 1 unit in Dec, in Jan we told you to go up to 2 unit." NO, THEY DID NOT. That same appointment I ask for George to be weighed as I was concerned about his weight loss. They didn't weigh him. I also asked to be shown how to use a glucose monitor at home, was told the human monitor was not good enough that it gives inaccurate information, I need a pet one. Told them I can't afford a $200+ machine plus test strips. I ask AGAIN to be shown how to use it, what I'm looking for... the show me how to shine a light on his ear and leaves it at that. I'm currently Vet shopping. I'm located in London, Ontario, Canada if anyone has any recommendations. My biggest concern right now is this: my current vet says I need a wet food that is less than 7 GRAMS of carbs per can, but everything I'm reading online, especially here, says 10 PERCENT or less. All the food calculations I've found online are in % and so are all the calculators. How do I even calculate how many grams of carbs there are???? I went with Go! because I like the ingredients and it shows up around the 6.5ish % per one carton. Although I'm food shopping again because I'd like something made in Canada preferably. If not Canada, the at least not the USA. Go! is a Canadian company but their wet foods are made in the USA. I looked at Boreal (made in B.C.) but their carb count looks too high based on both % and g.

Anyways TL;DR Need help with learning to do glucose readings at home, Carb calculation (% or grams?), and Finding a MADE IN CANADA wet food, if possible.

Thanks in advance from Nisha & Georgie <3
Also as you search for a new Vet, make sure the Vet is familiar with Feline Diabetes, you are using a very good insulin ProZinc it is a 12 hour insulin so you should be giving 2 shotes every 12 hours, the procedure for ProZinc is Test, Feed, Shoot, never shoot under 70 and if you need our assistance we can help you bring that Bg up together, at least until we have all your cats info and some BG numbers and pattern, and never shoot on an empty stomach, it is important as I mentioned above to home test:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Hi, I have not done any testing at home yet. I can provide the numbers the vet got from his 2 curve tests but that's about it at this point. I'm giving him 1 insulin dose 2x a day. One at 8am and one at 8pm. He gets it after he's eaten about half his food. I wouldn't be able to get the needle in him if he wasn't eating.
 
Hi, I have not done any testing at home yet. I can provide the numbers the vet got from his 2 curve tests but that's about it at this point. I'm giving him 1 insulin dose 2x a day. One at 8am and one at 8pm. He gets it after he's eaten about half his food. I wouldn't be able to get the needle in him if he wasn't eating.
I do the same while Corky eats, I shoot, try to create your signature and spreadsheet, and you do not want to depend testing on your vet, it is extremely important you test before each shot you do NOT want to shoot not knowing the BG, in case is too low to shoot you can cause hypoglycemia, that is dangerous when you set up the spreadsheet, you can enter the Vets BG data and we can start from that you should test 2 hours after shot a couple during the day if your time allows you to and a couple more after the evening shot as well this way there is a BG Pattern to see the insulin reaction, I do not give dosing advice that’s why I tag someone that can or any other member that can will step in with you:bighug::bighug:
 
I do the same while Corky eats, I shoot, try to create your signature and spreadsheet, and you do not want to depend testing on your vet, it is extremely important you test before each shot you do NOT want to shoot not knowing the BG, in case is too low to shoot you can cause hypoglycemia, that is dangerous when you set up the spreadsheet, you can enter the Vets BG data and we can start from that you should test 2 hours after shot a couple during the day if your time allows you to and a couple more after the evening shot as well this way there is a BG Pattern to see the insulin reaction, I do not give dosing advice that’s why I tag someone that can or any other member that can will step in with you:bighug::bighug:
Thanks. I have setup my signature. I will get to the spread sheet
 
Here's the Canadian food chart: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...ZVTk_tYNVRaoG_3Dfy64/edit?pli=1#gid=964479244 Whatever food has under 10% carbs is good.

It sounds like you need a new vet. Having a good relationship with the vet is really important. You need to be able to feel comfortable talking with the vet about your concerns and questions and not made to feel like you're an idiot. There are Canadian members here. One person was looking for a vet in Toronto. Is that near you? https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/any-vet-suggestions-in-toronto.298070/

I don't know what brands of Human blood glucose meters are available in Canada but any brand will work. It doesn't need to be fancy with bells and whistles. All you need is something that has affordable test strips and gives you a blood glucose number. @Wendy&Neko do you have suggested brands?
 
Here's the Canadian food chart: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...ZVTk_tYNVRaoG_3Dfy64/edit?pli=1#gid=964479244 Whatever food has under 10% carbs is good.

It sounds like you need a new vet. Having a good relationship with the vet is really important. You need to be able to feel comfortable talking with the vet about your concerns and questions and not made to feel like you're an idiot. There are Canadian members here. One person was looking for a vet in Toronto. Is that near you? https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/any-vet-suggestions-in-toronto.298070/

I don't know what brands of Human blood glucose meters are available in Canada but any brand will work. It doesn't need to be fancy with bells and whistles. All you need is something that has affordable test strips and gives you a blood glucose number. @Wendy&Neko do you have suggested brands?
Thanks for the reply!! Toronto is about 3 hours drive from me. I am currently trying to find a new vet. I have a line on one that actually helps people on social assistance. I purchased the Contour Next One human reader. It has a small sample size...I think 0.6 and has "second chance" sampling where I can add more blood if I need to but I have yet to learn how. My kitty George is super squirmy so I think I'm going to have issues with testing at home. One vet I spoke to was saying that her clinic doesn't do curve testing at all and I'd be required to do home testing no matter what. I like the sound of their hospital and they were very helpful in there information to be gone with. The problem with that one is their exam cost is 165CAD$ and my current vet only charges 78 (assuming they haven't changed that without notice as well). I don't feel comfortable with my current vet.
 
I'm going to tag another member from Canada: @Christie & Maverick
Maria (Corky) gave you information on Walmart products. I don't believe they are available in Canada. One of our Canadian members can help you with options that are available.

An alternative to using a hand held meter is a Freestyle Libre. This is one of the new continuous glucose monitors that has a sensor that is "glued" to your cat. The sensors are supposed to last 2 weeks. You can replace them yourself. There are pros and cons to the Libre but if you have a "squirmy" cat, it may be an option.

This is a post on questions to ask when you're looking for a new vet. As you've found out, not all vets are created equal and it's important to have a vet who will work with you. You're the one who sees your cat every day and will notice any changes that get you in to see the vet. If there are any cat specialty practices in your area, often the vets there are very knowledgeable about feline diabetes. The fact that the vet you spoke with indicated they don't do curves is a good thing! Many cat's have a higher blood glucose reading due to the stress of being at the vet's office. As a result, the vet may suggest an increase in your cat's insulin when an increase isn't really needed. You're seeing an artificially inflated number. The test result you'd get at home would be much less.
 
I'm going to tag another member from Canada: @Christie & Maverick
Maria (Corky) gave you information on Walmart products. I don't believe they are available in Canada. One of our Canadian members can help you with options that are available.

An alternative to using a hand held meter is a Freestyle Libre. This is one of the new continuous glucose monitors that has a sensor that is "glued" to your cat. The sensors are supposed to last 2 weeks. You can replace them yourself. There are pros and cons to the Libre but if you have a "squirmy" cat, it may be an option.

This is a post on questions to ask when you're looking for a new vet. As you've found out, not all vets are created equal and it's important to have a vet who will work with you. You're the one who sees your cat every day and will notice any changes that get you in to see the vet. If there are any cat specialty practices in your area, often the vets there are very knowledgeable about feline diabetes. The fact that the vet you spoke with indicated they don't do curves is a good thing! Many cat's have a higher blood glucose reading due to the stress of being at the vet's office. As a result, the vet may suggest an increase in your cat's insulin when an increase isn't really needed. You're seeing an artificially inflated number. The test result you'd get at home would be much less.
Thanks for replying! I did get the contour next one... I liked the second chance sampling where I could add more blood if needed withing 60 seconds. Strips can be expensive. I didn't get the freestyle libre because I had read that it's easy for the cat to rip them off or hard to apply them... Would I need to shave his fur? What kind of care do sensors need? What supplies would I need for applications and removal? I would consider getting the libre sensor if I can make sure the thing would stay on... I feel it would be better for George to not be pricking him at least 2x a day. Thank you for the link to the find a vet post. It was very helpful info!
 
Thanks for replying! I did get the contour next one... I liked the second chance sampling where I could add more blood if needed withing 60 seconds. Strips can be expensive. I didn't get the freestyle libre because I had read that it's easy for the cat to rip them off or hard to apply them... Would I need to shave his fur? What kind of care do sensors need? What supplies would I need for applications and removal? I would consider getting the libre sensor if I can make sure the thing would stay on... I feel it would be better for George to not be pricking him at least 2x a day. Thank you for the link to the find a vet post. It was very helpful info!
With the Libre, it is a very are convenient way to test, easy on you fur baby, but before you make that decision there are several things you should know about it, yes, the hair has to be shaved off where you place the sensor, some pet owners or vets places them with glue, but it is very irritating for their skin, there's no care you need to take with them, they should last 14 days, but in reality be prepared for them to stop working way before that, the high BG numbers above 350 will only read HI, and it is very unreliable with low BGs, you will read 50-60 when in reality the BG can easily be 70 or higher, I had a nightmare with the Libre sensors myself for many months until I bought a human meter and strips, you can place them yourself is very easy to do and the instructions are 1-2-3 ,but the sensors are expensive, here in Florida at Walmart I spend $87. every 14 days , I test Corky every 2 hours since the beginning he's so used to it already that he sees me with the monitor and he positions himself, and I only use 1 ear, once the capillaries swell, is a walk in the park, if you place all the supplies to test in front of him, cats are curious, reward him with a treat afterwards, perhaps he will relate easier to testing:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
With the Libre, it is a very are convenient way to test, easy on you fur baby, but before you make that decision there are several things you should know about it, yes, the hair has to be shaved off where you place the sensor, some pet owners or vets places them with glue, but it is very irritating for their skin, there's no care you need to take with them, they should last 14 days, but in reality be prepared for them to stop working way before that, the high BG numbers above 350 will only read HI, and it is very unreliable with low BGs, you will read 50-60 when in reality the BG can easily be 70 or higher, I had a nightmare with the Libre sensors myself for many months until I bought a human meter and strips, you can place them yourself is very easy to do and the instructions are 1-2-3 ,but the sensors are expensive, here in Florida at Walmart I spend $87. every 14 days , I test Corky every 2 hours since the beginning he's so used to it already that he sees me with the monitor and he positions himself, and I only use 1 ear, once the capillaries swell, is a walk in the park, if you place all the supplies to test in front of him, cats are curious, reward him with a treat afterwards, perhaps he will relate easier to testing:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
I didn't even think to look at what the sensor cost. I hope that he can get used to the rest pricking. I work a few days a week so I'm not sure how viable testing ever 2 hours would be for me.
 
You do not need to test every two hours, that's just me, but testing before each shot then @ +2 that's two hours after shot, and a couple of more times during the day then @+2 after second shot should give a good idea of a pattern, :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Was

if you look at Corky’s spreadsheet below in blue you can see the patterns of the daily BGs , I do not see you spreadsheet yet perhaps is a good idea to crest it to log the days BG
I haven't started the spreed sheet yet. I haven't had time and have no started testing him yet. I need to watch videos on how to do it first.but I'll take a look at yours. See if I can figure it out.
 
Hi there Nisha, and welcome :). Waving from Alberta. I was going to suggest a Freestyle Lite meter, since it only requires a small amount of blood drop, but I see you’ve selected a handheld meter already. The Canadian food chart is a bit outdated, I believe the PC brand is no longer made, or it’s at least not available here in Calgary. You can still find Performatrin, I’d check around at your local a pet supply stores, I can get it at PetValu, not sure if you have that store in London. Their website has a “where to find it” page.

Also try looking for Nutrience, that is made in Canada and available at PetSmart. The other foods that come to mind are Acana/Orijen and First Mate, but their availability near you would need to be checked and unless First Mate has changed their formula it is considered medium to high carb. I haven’t run the numbers on Acana or Orijen yet, since the canned food is a more recent addition to their food line and I haven’t gotten around to checking those. BTW, I haven’t run the numbers on Nutrience either.

Ideally you want to know what the % calories from carbs are from either the as-fed or dry matter basis not the guaranteed analysis which pet food companies put on their labels and then run a calculation based on this informative post: Calculating % Calories from Carbohydrates

Hope this helps!
 
Hi there Nisha, and welcome :). Waving from Alberta. I was going to suggest a Freestyle Lite meter, since it only requires a small amount of blood drop, but I see you’ve selected a handheld meter already. The Canadian food chart is a bit outdated, I believe the PC brand is no longer made, or it’s at least not available here in Calgary. You can still find Performatrin, I’d check around at your local a pet supply stores, I can get it at PetValu, not sure if you have that store in London. Their website has a “where to find it” page.

Also try looking for Nutrience, that is made in Canada and available at PetSmart. The other foods that come to mind are Acana/Orijen and First Mate, but their availability near you would need to be checked and unless First Mate has changed their formula it is considered medium to high carb. I haven’t run the numbers on Acana or Orijen yet, since the canned food is a more recent addition to their food line and I haven’t gotten around to checking those. BTW, I haven’t run the numbers on Nutrience either.

Ideally you want to know what the % calories from carbs are from either the as-fed or dry matter basis not the guaranteed analysis which pet food companies put on their labels and then run a calculation based on this informative post: Calculating % Calories from Carbohydrates

Hope this helps!
Thanks so much! I do have a PetValu here and they do sell performatrin. I've been buy my food from Global Pet Foods as they give you 10% off your purchase if you buy more than 24 cans at a time. I've recently looked at Acana but need to find out if my shop sells it. I'll call PetValu and see if they do a similar discount for bulk purchases. The meter I selected was the Contour Next one because I can add blood within 60 sec if I don't get enough the first time.. it only takes 0.6 of blood to get a reading and I think the freestyle like takes 0.4? Thanks for the link on Calculating the carbs!
 
Thanks so much! I do have a PetValu here and they do sell performatrin. I've been buy my food from Global Pet Foods as they give you 10% off your purchase if you buy more than 24 cans at a time. I've recently looked at Acana but need to find out if my shop sells it. I'll call PetValu and see if they do a similar discount for bulk purchases. The meter I selected was the Contour Next one because I can add blood within 60 sec if I don't get enough the first time.. it only takes 0.6 of blood to get a reading and I think the freestyle like takes 0.4? Thanks for the link on Calculating the carbs!
Perfect! Since you have a Global Pet food store I’d also check out Carna4. It’s air dried and they list their as-fed on their website. The air dried is a nice addition for those cats who like a little crunch. I’m actually gonna go to my local global pet food store and see if they carry it here. I’m always on the hunt for new food, my pantry is currently a smorgasbord of variety :p
 
Perfect! Since you have a Global Pet food store I’d also check out Carna4. It’s air dried and they list their as-fed on their website. The air dried is a nice addition for those cats who like a little crunch. I’m actually gonna go to my local global pet food store and see if they carry it here. I’m always on the hunt for new food, my pantry is currently a smorgasbord of variety :p
is it safe to give my cats variety? I'm currently feeling them only one flavour of the Go! solutions because I'm worried changing his diet could hurt him
 
I try to do a little food rotation when my cats seem to get tired of a particular flavour or brand, but if you find he likes the Go! Brand and doesn’t get fussy, no need to change. That said, I would consider a cat that isn’t fussy a unicorn lol.
 
I try to do a little food rotation when my cats seem to get tired of a particular flavour or brand, but if you find he likes the Go! Brand and doesn’t get fussy, no need to change. That said, I would consider a cat that isn’t fussy a unicorn lol.
George just GOBBLES his food. And he'll steal his brothers unless I lock Bill in another room. so far neither of my cats seem to be picky.
 

The + numbers hours after the insulin was given. Example +2 means 2 hours after the insulin shot. If you tested 2 hours after the insulin and get a level of say 200 you would enter 200 in the +2 box for that date.

AMPS is the morning blood glucose level before insulin. PMPS is the evening blood glucose level before insulin.

I'm currently trying to set up my spreadsheet and noticed yours has the actual time of day above the +1, +2, etc and I wondered how you did that.

Corky just added a new row above the + numbers and entered the time into the boxes. The spreadsheet is totally customizable. Most people stick to the basic template.
 
The + numbers hours after the insulin was given. Example +2 means 2 hours after the insulin shot. If you tested 2 hours after the insulin and get a level of say 200 you would enter 200 in the +2 box for that date.

AMPS is the morning blood glucose level before insulin. PMPS is the evening blood glucose level before insulin.



Corky just added a new row above the + numbers and entered the time into the boxes. The spreadsheet is totally customizable. Most people stick to the basic template.
Thanks!
 
George just GOBBLES his food. And he'll steal his brothers unless I lock Bill in another room. so far neither of my cats seem to be picky.
Aww, would love to see a pic of George when you’re ready to share ;). I haven’t tried the Go! in a long while, I might try again and see if they like it. I had fed Wellness for ages, and then they changed the formula and it became a bit of a toss up. One day one cat liked it and the other didn’t, etc. which led to a lot of waste. Same thing happened with Whole Earth. Since then I haven’t really been able to find a food to feed consistently where both like it :rolleyes:
 
Aww, would love to see a pic of George when you’re ready to share ;). I haven’t tried the Go! in a long while, I might try again and see if they like it. I had fed Wellness for ages, and then they changed the formula and it became a bit of a toss up. One day one cat liked it and the other didn’t, etc. which led to a lot of waste. Same thing happened with Whole Earth. Since then I haven’t really been able to find a food to feed consistently where both like it :rolleyes:
I've added a picture to my account... Me and George cuddling
 
Back
Top