Kelly Ballard
Member Since 2022
My sugarcat Nessie is currently on Vetsulin 2.5 units at 8:00 am and pm. She started on 2 unit twice a day.
Since going up on her insulin (and switching to the AlphaTRAK, her sugars have ranged 97 to 607
For example, today: AMPS 417, 97 at +3, 107 at +4, 201 at +5, 410 at +7, and PMPS 607. I'm letting her eat her dinner and then will give her the Insulin.
If someone can let me know if I can post my spreadsheet on here, could you please walk me through it.
I have an appointment on Friday and I am going to ask to change her to Lantus.
My question is: how can I find the protocol(s) on managing BS when they are low? And what is considered low in sugarcats. I've read so much that my head is full of I don't know. I'm going through all of the files and printing them off and putting them in a binder for easier access.
Thank you...Nessie and her human
Since going up on her insulin (and switching to the AlphaTRAK, her sugars have ranged 97 to 607
For example, today: AMPS 417, 97 at +3, 107 at +4, 201 at +5, 410 at +7, and PMPS 607. I'm letting her eat her dinner and then will give her the Insulin.
If someone can let me know if I can post my spreadsheet on here, could you please walk me through it.
I have an appointment on Friday and I am going to ask to change her to Lantus.
My question is: how can I find the protocol(s) on managing BS when they are low? And what is considered low in sugarcats. I've read so much that my head is full of I don't know. I'm going through all of the files and printing them off and putting them in a binder for easier access.
Thank you...Nessie and her human