? General insight for Buddy

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by DArcey and Buddy, Mar 11, 2020.

1. DArcey and Buddy

DArcey and Buddy Member

Hey everyone!

This is my first time posting here. I was hoping that someone could give some advice on Buddy’s numbers. Her AMPS and PMPS is always high (low 300s) and then she drops down to around the 250 range for the most part. Is this normal to constantly be going up and down like that? Should we increase the dose from .75U to 1U this weekend? I guess my thoughts were that after being on insulin for a while her highs would start to come down slowly.

She usually gets about half a can of fancy feast with each shot, and then maybe a quarter can for lunch and a quarter for a late snack. She seems satisfied with that amount, and she has been putting on some weight, just a little though.

Sorry for this being all over the place haha

Juls and Billy and Deb & Wink like this.
  2. Deb & Wink

Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

Sure would love you to take 60 seconds and put some helpful information in your User Id profile, including the "Signature" portion.

Go to the top right corner of the screen, click on your user name, a drop down list will appear, select "Signature" from that list. Start typing in the text box that appears and be sure to click on the "Save Changes" button at the end of the text box.

Information like your first name, your cat's name age and sex, DX: (diagnosis date), insulin used, meter used, food fed, and then the SS (spreadsheet) link are so, so helpful to those of us responding to members. That signature information will be "magically" attached at the end of all your posts. Signature and other user profile information can be updated as needed.

While you are there, editing your user profile, if you could update your profile to include your location, that is helpful also.

While you are doing that, I'll go take a look at your girl cat Buddy's SS.