Help! 12/5 Toby +11 184

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kate & Toby, Nov 5, 2019.

  1. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He is on his way up. Can you monitor tonight? Have plenty of tests strips and high carb food, just in case?
     
  3. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Yep, all of the above.
     
  4. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thanks wendy! I forgot to tag you, thank you for coming to my rescue!
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No worries, but always good to tag someone with Lev experience, which Marje has too.

    I would shoot full dose, start with a +1 and a +2 to get an idea what the cycle will look like. Lev kitties often nadir near the end of the cycle, and with onset typically +4, he should be going up the next two tests. One comment, it would be good sometime to get a few more tests around +3 to +5, to get a better handle on when his onset is.
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  6. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thanks wendy. I'm on it. I've just re read the stickys and I see now why that +11 is so important, and the +1 and +2.
    Totally take your point about +3 -+5... on that too.

    Thank you again for being there for me and Toby xx
     
  7. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Pmps +1 is 320... seems like quite a rise
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Probably bouncing from all that blue today.
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  9. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Glad you shot the full dose :) I wonder if Tony went lower than the blues but the blues would trigger a bounce anyway.
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  10. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thanks you both, just done +3 and he is 187.... do I need to be worried?

    It is almost 11pm, do I need to test through night?
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looks like he has onset. Can you test again in an hour? How fast he is or is not dropping may give you a guide how late you have to stay up.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  12. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Yes I will test again at +4, onset is the insulin starting to work yes?

    Hes just eaten a little LC food
     
  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    How exciting!

    tigger.jpg
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  14. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    +4. 8.8. Just had a little bit more LC food, going to sleep for an hour then test again.

    Scared but loving the greens.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  15. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice return to the blues!!
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  16. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Been up with him every hour, surfing the GREENs all night beautifully, one happy mumma! This is massive massive progress for us! If I wasnt so tired I'd do a yippee! Husband up in 3 hours so going to let him get a +11 in.

    I'm on pen and paper and my mobile, will do spreadsheet first thing for you all to admire this new shade on Toby!
     
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looking forward to seeing his numbers. :D
     
  18. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Ok, so actually blues, but still, that's the best cycle he has ever had.
    +11 184.... need to shoot in an hour, thoughts? Cant test today as out all day at work.
     
  19. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    I think you should be safe to shoot. He’s come up already. I’d leave food out for him throughout the day.

    Are you able to grab a test before you leave for work?
     
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    A lot can happen between +11 and preshot.
     
  21. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Amps 247... good to shoot 1.75?
     
  22. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes I think you are fine to shoot. He has come up nicely from +11
    Are you able to leave out some food for him to eat during the day?
    Will he eat it all at once or graze.
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  23. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thanks Bron, went with 1.75 and got my dad going in at lunchtime, also left food out. Thanks again.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  24. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That's good your Dad can go in and feed him.
    He's starting to look great on the lev.
     
  25. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thanks Bron, yes he is doing so much better and is looking and behaving really well too, he is definitely less hungry than he has been for months.
    My dad is brilliant, I am lucky he is retired and a cat person, I have taught him how to test too so hopefully he will get in a test at lunchtime, Toby is so good at being tested he will just lie there!
     
  26. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That's great your Dad will test for you..
    I taught my 9 year old granddaughter (she's now 14) to test because she wanted to learn. When I had to unexpectedly go into hospital for a week she taught her mother and my DH to test and my daughter gave the shots. I never thought my DH would test but he became really good at it and it made such a difference and it allowed me go out much more.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  27. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Wow, Sheba must have been a total poppet too at being tested, bless your Granddaughter, that's a lovely thing for her to be able to do for you and also good life skills, who knows when she might need to something similar!
     
  28. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I hope she never needs that skill! But she was very interested in it all and knew what all the normal numbers were..and what was high or too low.
    Sheba was always very good about testing.
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  29. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Delighted to see Toby making some great progress! Love those blues! :joyful:
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  30. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thank you Linda, it's all because of you, your guidance with prozinc and your suggestion for Lev. He really is doing so well xx
     
  31. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Sorry I missed you; I wasn’t on the board yesterday. Looks like Toby had a great day. BTW, the subject line in this condo as 12/5 as the date instead of 11/5. Please tell me it’s not December ;):p

    Can you please start a new condo for today? Thanks so much!!
     
    Kate & Toby likes this.
  32. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thanks Marje, hahah dont worry, weve not entered December Chaos yet. We do the date 05/11 in the UK, then I work for a swedish company and they do the dat 110519 and then I try here to do it 11/05.... it's hard!

    Great cycle! I'm chuffed, hes bounced today but not severely.

    New condo I shall do!
     

Share This Page