? Help with numbers! (newbie who may have shot high)

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Harukyo, Jun 9, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Harukyo

Harukyo Member

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to home testing. The first tests were a breeze and this second day has been tears and frustration. Kyo's levels have been mostly flat from the 200-299 range from AMPS and PMPS but for today's PM shot she read 153mg/dL. I gave her the usual 1.5u ProZinc that she has been on and now that I'm reading more about how youre supossed to stall feeding and test again I am concerned that I gave her a dose too high instead of skipping the dose. Please help, I am so stressed out and trying desperately to absorb so much information in so little time. Shes on Purina DM dry, (I know), I'll be moving her to FF classics wet once I get more BG readings and learn how to adjust insulin. I have Karo syrup on hand and I'm going to test her again at +3, I just need help interpreting the tests that I DO have. Please refer to my spreadsheet.

Thank you for reading, any help/advice I will be so thankful for.

2. Jerry dutchboy

Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

Firstly don't panic, take a deep breath. You are testing so that will tell you whether you need to intervene with HC food or Karo syrup. I don't use ProZinc so I'm can't really help you out with this but I would suggest you edit your Thread title to add the ? prefix. To do this go to Edit Thread, you will see before your title "no prefix" if you click on this you get a drop down box with no prefix, ? or 911. Select ?, this will draw more attention. Best of luck, hope Kyo stays safe for you.

Harukyo likes this.
  3. Harukyo

Harukyo Member

Thank you so much I will do that right now.

AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  4. Chris & China (GA)

Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member