? Hercules 28/12 AMPS 108/ +4 342 How to avoid so many bounces?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hercule's mum, Dec 28, 2020.

1. Hercule's mum

Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...78-bouncing-or-depot-cleaned-bouncing.240564/

Looks like Hercs is bouncing again...

His spreadsheet sometimes looks like mostly bouncing with a few days of "normal readings", mostly followed by crashing. I've been chasing the right dose for 6 months now.

I wonder if I am approaching this wrongly. I feel like it is important to keep everything as constant as possible, so don't change feeding until the crash, most of the time. I wonder if, when I see good numbers (bluish), I need to be more involved and keep him from going to low to avoid this constant cycle of crashing and bouncing? Perhaps keeping him steady for longer is more important than finding the "right" dose?

2. Scdal

Scdal Member

I have the same problem as you with my Phoenix. One way I have found to control high numbers is to skip his midnight snack. If his numbers are above 200, I don't give him a snack. If this is wrong, someone please let me know since I am still learning. Phoenix was diagnosed in March of this year.

I gave a fur shot earlier this week and managed to keep his numbers reasonably controlled by doing this.

Hercule's mum likes this.
  3. Hercule's mum

Thanks for sharing your experience Susan! Hercs is very responsive to food and is usually always happy to eat more.

4. Marje and Gracie

Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

First..can we get your name please? We are all “family” here and it would be nice to call you something other than “Hercules mom”. You can even add it to your signature block so we will all know it as soon as we look at a post :) Thank you!