teresazu
Member Since 2020
yesterday was 2 weeks since the last hypo event while at 1.5 units. After reducing to 1.25 there wasn't many good numbers. past experience Cleo didn't get any good numbers until I went up to 1.5 units. so today I was considering increasing back to 1.5 units since it's been 15 days on 1.25. then I took an afternoon BG reading and it was 42! this time I remained calm because she seemed fine, so I got another strip, poked the other ear, 42 again! I didn't want to go for the syrup this time if I didn't have to, so I got some gravy food that I thought she'd just lick the gravy off of, but she ate it like she was starving! 2 plates! what in the world? this morning she was 563! there was food out the entire time and I was home, but she was sleeping, she usually goes to her food and eats if she's hungry, or cries to me she wants something else, but once again I'm shocked. so I guess this means not to go to 1.5? stay at 1.25 or reduce to 1 unit.
or any explanations of the logic of this would also be helpful
Chat Conversation End
Type a message...
or any explanations of the logic of this would also be helpful
Chat Conversation End
Type a message...