Elizabeth20
Member Since 2020
Hi
Previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/day-3-of-lantus-low-pmps.239974/
Lily's on day 5 of 0.75iu and is having a very bouncy time. She was at 142 AMPS. I fed and shot intending to try a curve today but at +1 she was at 355. She may have had a late nadir but if not then she was even lower overnight and my worry is if I increase the dose as scheduled she may have a hypo overnight. My instinct is to hold until she settles on 0.75 and I can see what it is actually doing, and to give her a chance to get used to a lower BG and stop her body panicking, but as I have been doing this for all of a month I'm not sure I get to have an instinct. It feels like months.
Liz
Previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/day-3-of-lantus-low-pmps.239974/
Lily's on day 5 of 0.75iu and is having a very bouncy time. She was at 142 AMPS. I fed and shot intending to try a curve today but at +1 she was at 355. She may have had a late nadir but if not then she was even lower overnight and my worry is if I increase the dose as scheduled she may have a hypo overnight. My instinct is to hold until she settles on 0.75 and I can see what it is actually doing, and to give her a chance to get used to a lower BG and stop her body panicking, but as I have been doing this for all of a month I'm not sure I get to have an instinct. It feels like months.
Liz
). You need to only pay attention to how low the dose is taking her and keep increasing till she sees normal numbers which is 50 to 100 on a human meter. You avoid danger by increasing in small increments of 0.25U and testing enough to know how low the dose is taking her.