If this homefood doesn’t work, the last resort would be a dry food

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Moo moo’s mummy, Aug 7, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Moo moo’s mummy

Moo moo’s mummy New Member

So, for some on here that know me, I’ve been having a very trying time with my moomoo since he was diagnosed in April. I have him on the all wet fancy feast diet twice a day. He has always suffered from irritable bowel since he was young and now because of the rich wet food he has diarrhea all the time and since last week he barely wants his wet food which is very out of character. We are not able to pill him I even tried compounding his metronidazole and didn’t achieve a dosage. I took him to the vet so they could give him his meds which was stressful for him, and they even told me it took 3 girls to give it to him and that they had never seen a cat lock his jaw like moomoo did. I was a dialysis nurse before my own transplant and have had some very difficult patients none as difficult as my sweet boy with meds. The vet agreed we have to try something else with diet to help control his diarrhea or else sadly I will lose him over something so easily treated. So I will be making homemade food I got the recipe And bought all the supplements because I can’t lose my Moomoo. I will be making my first batch today. If this does not work, and if he doesn’t want to eat it, I will unfortunately, have to put him back on dry kibble to see if he will eat that again I’m praying it will not come to that, but I realize it may be a possibility. Does anyone know of a good dry food for a FD cat with a larger sized kibble Incase I have to take that route? He will not eat small pea sized kibble!...also, thank you to everyone that always helps me and if I don’t respond please don’t take offense to it, I’m just so worried sick about him, and keeping myself healthy through this virus which is highly deadly to me considering my own comp