? Increase dose by 0.5 unit?

RockyRoo

Member
Rocky has been eating LC canned on a reduced dose for a couple weeks now but his numbers are still kinda high. We did just switch to the relion prime on a new tab. The alphatrak data is on the next tab. Think I should go up to 2.5 units?
 
With that drop to 81 the other night I'd suggest you try a dose of 2.25u so as not to push BG down too far. You really don't want BG falling below 90 when using Vetsulin and that 81 would have earned Rocky a 0.25u dose reduction. If your syringes do not have half unit markings, I would recommend getting some. They are available at ADW Express. Not sure if you need a script for syringes in Virginia. The other option is to use U100 syringes along with a conversion chart to be able to make smaller incremental dose changes.
In the meantime, if doing 0.25u dose changes is not possible, then I would take dose down to 2u and see how Rocky does.
 
Back
Top