? Increase insulin?? Henry AMPS 114 +3.5 74 +5.5 77 PMPS 94 +3.5 81

Hi Robert, I see you increased yesterday. Good luck with the increase!

He seems to get the odd low blue preshots at all doses! I wonder if he qualifies for the reduction rule of "when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week" - despite those blue preshots?

@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
 
Hi Robert, I see you increased yesterday. Good luck with the increase!

He seems to get the odd low blue preshots at all doses! I wonder if he qualifies for the reduction rule of "when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week" - despite those blue preshots?

@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
I am now wondering the same thing. I think I did encourage you in the past to increase, Robert, but the increases aren't working to get at those blue numbers. Ruby earned a lot of reductions down to lower doses and had similar numbers to Henry's and then one day the blues started going away. Maybe you want to see what happens when you start going in the other direction?
 
Back
Top