increase the dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Garciacat, Jun 12, 2021.

  1. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    Seriously guys what's is going on?

    I really appreciate your guidance because i'm just lost on how to help my dear boy.

    Thank you. please check his spreadsheet.
     
  2. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'm sorry. I don't know enough to give you any advice. I am going to follow your thread though. ;) Hopefully someone will be able to help you.
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    With TR, you need to wait 3 days/6 cycles before increasing the dose. My hunch is that you're seeing a bounce off of the 157 yesterday. It can take up to 3 days for a bounce to clear. If nothing else, managing your cat's diabetes will teach you patience!

    A housekeeping note: We use a particular format for the subject line.
    today's date, cat's name, AMPS-#, +time-#
    So for today, Macho's subject line should read: 6-12. Macho AMPS 317, +2 338, +6 298. Increase the dose?

    The format lets those of us who scan the board to make sure there's not a problem brewing identify what's going on without having to open every single thread.
     
  4. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    ok thank you. so he stays today in 2.75?
     
  5. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    So if normally we should wait 3 - 5 days before changing dose, what happens if they get a bounce and numbers stay elevated 2 or 3 days? Wait a few extra days?
     
  6. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021

    I am here for guidance. I need straight answer a yes or no and how much. that's it.
     
  7. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    not trying to be rude.
     
  8. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry. I'll stay off your thread.
     
  9. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes -- you need to hold the current dose.
     
  10. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    i appreciate any help. its just that i have been waiting for someone to tell me what should i do and we are worried to be late for his shot or do it wrong. that's all. I'm at work
    i'm not kicking you out and i appreciate your help. thank you again.
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Garciacat and Heather82372 like this.

Share This Page