? Jan 6 Lily AMPS 116

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sally and Lily GA, Jan 6, 2021.

  1. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    The usual question - can you monitor if you shoot? I will be here to help you navigate the cycle. So if you can monitor, please shoot.

    The key to staying in good numbers is to gradually start shooting lower and lower pre-shots. Shoot low to stay low and all that! :)
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  3. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes I can monitor. Thanks for being here. I will go ahead then and plan on checking at +1.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great! :)

    As usual, don't fill her up. May need to feed her at +1 and +2 if she heads lower.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  5. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 153 at +1.
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hmmm..... A +2 will confirm if she is bouncing or this is just a food spike.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  7. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    @Bandit's Mom -

    Hi Bhooma,

    Just posting a little background info on Lily which I thought might be helpful.

    Both when she was on Vetsulin and when she started on Lantus, Lily was fed only twice a day at shot times. Lily's tendency was to get a food bump but then keep drifting steadily downwards for the rest of the cycle. This made trying to give an adequate dose of Lantus problematic. To counter this, Sally has had to train Lily to eat from an autofeeder and her regular feeding schedule for both cycles is now: main meal at shot time; mini meals at +2, +4 and +6. It's this change to the feeding pattern that has allowed Sally to give Lantus more consistently and to start moving Lily towards an effective dose.

    Also, can someone here help Sally with guidance on when to adjust Lily's doses, please? Sally is new to TR.

    @Sally and Lily -

    Hi Sally,

    Even though I can't manage this forum, I'll still be following Lily's progress on her spreadsheet. Wishing you both all success with the Lantus treatment.

    (((Sally and Lily)))

    :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
  8. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thank you so much Mogs, that means everything to me!! :bighug::bighug:
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  9. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 127 at +2 and eating her mini meal.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Critter Mom like this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How about a test at +4?
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  11. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 144 at +4 and eating her mini meal.:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    @tiffmaxee Over the hump, I think? Or do you think she will still dip into greens this cycle?

    Do you think some low numbers could have been missed in the second half of last night's cycle?
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi. Let me look at her spreadsheet. Be right back.
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It looks like she might have kept going down last night and now bouncing. She’s now not used to the blues or greens I suspect. It’s important to get a +2 right now and if the same or lower than the preshot another test at +4-6. At night I would start getting a before bed test and again if coming down set an alarm for later in the cycle.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I also wanted to ask if Lily is due for an increase. Or whether it would be better to wait for 10 cycles from the last greens we saw on this dose.
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Agree an increase is needed but would give it the 10 cycles and try to catch tonight’s nadir. Hoping she won’t be bouncing.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Looks like she is bouncing. She is 340 at +6. :(
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s okay. What comes up will come down. Frustrating for us. The more time we can get her to surf under 150 the less it should happen. The more we can prevent big drops the better also. That’s why we need extra tests once the bounce. Clears. Take the afternoon off until PMPS. :bighug:
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2021
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  19. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Elise!!
     
  20. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 315 at PMPS. Should I do a +1, and +2 and before bed check? Also should I set an alarm for sometime during the night for a check?
     
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would just get a before bed test since she’s bouncing. If she’s dropping post for advice.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  22. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Ok thanks Elise, have a great night!
     
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You too.
     

Share This Page