Jason - Kona's Dad
Member Since 2023
Lower pre-shot and I have an appointment this morning to get MY blood work done. I need to leave at 8:30am which is her +1.5.
It never fails... I take the day or week off and her numbers are high and testing not really required. I'll have nothing to do and the numbers are high, BUT, as soooon as I have plans or need to go to work or an appointment she has lower numbers. Do I stress her out when I'm home, ha ha? She's playin' games, playin' games!
To ensure she is safe while I'm gone, I gave her half of her meal with higher carb at 9% for breakfast. I will set out the automatic feeder with 5.5% to hopefully keep her afloat while I'm at the doctor's office as well.
This might be too much, but if she were to drop crazy low in hypo range, this is what would hopefully bring her back up. I won't be surprised when I come back if she has high numbers, but better than a low...
Yesterday's Post
Today's Summary:
7:01am - AMPS 141
7:03am - Shot 1.0U
7:05am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.10%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.
Upcoming Task:
8:00am (+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
Automatic Feeder Schedule
9:00am (+2) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:30am (+2.5) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:00am (+3) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
It never fails... I take the day or week off and her numbers are high and testing not really required. I'll have nothing to do and the numbers are high, BUT, as soooon as I have plans or need to go to work or an appointment she has lower numbers. Do I stress her out when I'm home, ha ha? She's playin' games, playin' games!
To ensure she is safe while I'm gone, I gave her half of her meal with higher carb at 9% for breakfast. I will set out the automatic feeder with 5.5% to hopefully keep her afloat while I'm at the doctor's office as well.
This might be too much, but if she were to drop crazy low in hypo range, this is what would hopefully bring her back up. I won't be surprised when I come back if she has high numbers, but better than a low...
Yesterday's Post
Today's Summary:
7:01am - AMPS 141
7:03am - Shot 1.0U
7:05am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.10%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.
Upcoming Task:
8:00am (+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
Automatic Feeder Schedule
9:00am (+2) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:30am (+2.5) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:00am (+3) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)

