Lantus: much higher BG at AMPS than PMPS

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Jan 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

* Edit post
    * Report this post

Lantus: much higher BG at AMPS than PMPS

Post by Ella » Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:04 am
    Dear Lantus people and cats,
    I was advised to post this on the Lantus board (I originally posted it on the general diabetes board this morning: Sat. 23 Jan). My original post follows, but I must add that today his AMPS was 409, his BG at +6 was 68, his PMPS was 334. I am new to testing and I am more confused than ever! Am I giving too much insulin? too little insulin?? Here is what I posted this morning: