? Low number 9/19 Marnie PMPS 130 +3.5 47

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lynda & Marnie, Sep 19, 2021.

  1. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Lynda, I am around. It is later in the cycle, so some HC should bring her up quickly.

    Congrats on another reduction. Please take her down to 0.5U from tomorrow morning. I see you shot 1U when you got a higher preshot. Lantus is not dosed based on preshot values but on nadirs - how low it takes the cat.
     
  3. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Hi again Bhooma, yes the first night of the reduction we felt that we had possibly given her less than the .75 and her numbers went up that pm so we decided go treat that as a fur shot and give the 1 unit in the morning with the pen needle and start again with the new dose .75 the following pm when we were both there to do it
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    +4.5 90
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    When you have a fur shot you can’t make up for it by shooting more the next time and the same goes if you shoot too little. In case you don’t know you also never shoot a second shot if you do shoot a fur shot. That’s because you don’t know if some got in.

    Congrats on the reduction.
     
  7. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Thankyou :)
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Safe to stop testing and go to bed :)
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  9. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Thank you so much, I was just sitting here contemplating if I should ask you that. You must have read my mind , goodnight :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page