Merlin-Hypo? or Borderline? What to do?

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Wendy 17 and Merlin, Nov 2, 2020.

  1. Wendy 17 and Merlin

    Wendy 17 and Merlin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2020
    Reason for edit: added link to Main Forum threat.
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  2. Wendy 17 and Merlin

    Wendy 17 and Merlin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Mogs answered at the Main Forum thread.
    I have HC wet food and honey.

    I did not feed him anything between measuring and posting the "911" a little while ago. I wanted to see in what direction BS would go. Merlin did not want food when I measured 49 @ +3:10 h because he was still full from his big meal an hour ago.

    Just checked BS again @+4h. It is 57 now. He is eating FF Gourmet Classics Pate right now. He doesn't need hi carbs now since BS went up, right?

    Can you please evaluate the SS and tell me what to do from here?
    How can one get a shallow curve instead of a sharp nadir that goes close to or into hypoglycemic?
    Is 260 my "skip shot" number? Or reduce to 0.15 U as I just did?

    Reading up on the STIKIES (they are great! Thank you for all the dedication and hard work in putting them together), I realized that I can use the different sections of the black rubber plunger and see how far above or below some other markings they need to go to measure the tiny amounts I need (0.1, 0.15, 0.2 units).
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  3. Wendy 17 and Merlin

    Wendy 17 and Merlin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    BS shot up to 204 at +5:15h. Thanks for the follow-up.

    With your help, I linked the 2 threads (Main and ProZinc). Thanks, Mogs.
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  4. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’m glad Mogs was around. Sorry....I did not see the tag until now.
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  5. Wendy 17 and Merlin

    Wendy 17 and Merlin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    The PMPS is coming up in 30 min. What should I use as guideline? What dose at what level? When to skip? He sinks too low so easily.

     
  6. Wendy 17 and Merlin

    Wendy 17 and Merlin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Marje, I watched Gracie's video. It is unbelievably moving and beautiful! Such a huge sense of loss to have to part from someone so special. Wish we could always be with the ones we love and never have them be sick.
    @Marje and Gracie
     

Share This Page