Mi gata piera

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Matilde, Sep 11, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matilde

    Matilde New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2021
    ¿Hola. Cómo están? No se hablar Inglés Mi nombre es Matilde. A mi gata le diagnosticaron Diabetes empezo el 9/9 cuando le detectaron un valor de 440 de glucemia, la veterinaria le dio 0,2 Cc. De caninsulin, (12 de la noche hizo una hipoglucemia con un valor que daba en el glucometro bajo, la lleve a la guardia y le dimos miel durante el viaje, la estabilizaron y la sacamos a las 2 de la mañana con un valor de 56 .El 10/9 a las 13 la medimos y tenia 259, a las 16,20 hs 170 ya las 19 hs 230, a las 22hs 279.Hoy 12/9 a las 11,15 le dio Hi .No tengo ninguna experiencia en este tema, y desearia que me asesoren para medicarla.
    MUchas Gracias Saludos desde Argentina
     
  2. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Google translate:
    Hello there. How are they? I can't speak English. My name is Matilde. My cat was diagnosed with Diabetes that began on 9/9 when they detected a blood glucose value of 440, the vet gave her 0.2 Cc. On caninsulin, (12 at night she hypoglycemia with a value that gave a low glucometer, I took her to the guard and we gave her honey during the trip, they stabilized her and we took her out at 2 in the morning with a value of 56 On 9/10 at 1 p.m. we measured it and it had 259, at 4:20 p.m. 170 and at 7:30 p.m., at 10 p.m. 279. Today 9/12 at 11:15 it gave Hi. I have no experience in this issue, and I would like you to advise me to medicate it.
    Thank you very much Greetings from Argentina




    Welcome. I did not use Prozinc but am tagging someone who did and can advise you. When you say 0.2CC do you mean 2 units on an insulin syringe? The amounts using a CC syringe and an insulin syringe are very different.
    @JanetNJ