Mimi 8/14 AMPS 177 +4.5 80 PMPS 310 +1 301

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mimis mom, Aug 14, 2020.

  1. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
  2. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Ate at PS and +3
     
    Briere Fur Mom likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice cycle!
     
    Mimis mom and Briere Fur Mom like this.
  4. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Not too shabby. Come on Mimi. Keep up the positive momentum. Nicely getting back into the blues and greens:D:D:cool::cool:
    Have a good day Rosa:)
     
    Mimis mom likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice numbers. I hope Mimi keeps surfing safely.
     
    Mimis mom likes this.
  6. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    PMPS 310 :-/ looks like she’s bouncing!
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Rosa -

    A couple of thoughts...

    You're not new at managing Mimi's FD at this point. Have you given any thought to shooting lower numbers? For example, on 8/6, you skipped Mimi's shot. With TR, you ultimately can shoot any number above 50 (if you can monitor, have strips, etc.).

    You're also holding doses for too long. With TR, doses are held for 6 cycles unless the majority of the nadirs are under 200. If you do skip, the cycle count starts over but you still held the dose longer than you needed to.
     
  8. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Hey! Per advice of a couple do more experienced members I was advised to skip because I totally forgot to pick up strips from Walmart so they said call this one a “fur shot” since her ps number was also low. I usually would have shot at that number actually.
     
  9. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    There are always exceptions -- like if you don't have supplies or if you can't monitor. If you notice, I posted yesterday, not today. I was speaking in more general terms, especially with respect to how long you're holding a dose.
     
  10. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    I get scared to increase too soon, but I did think I was increasing when it’s appropriate? Maybe I need to re-evaluate?
     

Share This Page