Mimi 8/5 AMPS 312 +2 247, now PM BG is 77 and Im out of test strips because Im a moron!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mimis mom, Aug 5, 2020.

  1. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would skip. Pretend it’s a fur shot.I would save that strip for tomorrow morning and be at the store when it opens.
     
  3. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    which she never has- shes such a good patient! I know in the beginning it was really scary to skip because she was DKA but thats almost been a year now!! can you believe it!?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s scary to skip with DKA for sure but I’d be scared to shoot a 77 without any test strips. That bounce cleared so quickly.
     
    Mimis mom likes this.
  5. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    What Elise said. Skip.
    There's this little thing called a full night's sleep. Apparently, it's rather good. Enjoy.
     
  6. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Omg I know and with the new reduced dose!!!

    I always hope in my mind that she’s on her way to remission when that happens.

    I was also kind of toying with the idea that it could have been a wonky strip? But she did seem really eager to eat tonight
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think she will recover quickly. Don’t beat yourself up.
     
    Mimis mom likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I hope all is well. You didn’t update your ss today and I was wondering the response to a skipped shot. I hope you were able to get test strips.
     
    Mimis mom likes this.
  9. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    could me skipping be why shes taken a little bit to come back down? I just realized I should have given her an increase by now- but lets see how tonights cycle goeS?
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would increase in the morning unless you see green tonight. Yes, a skipped shot means tge depot has to refill. It’s been long enough though. Tonight she just might hit green.
     

Share This Page