? Mimi 9/10 AMPS 196 PMPS 80 +1 73 Question about low pre shot number

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mimis mom, Sep 10, 2020.

  1. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Please redo your subject. 9/10 Mini AMPS #PMPS # question etc.

    With her continuing to go down I would have gotten a +11.
     
  3. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    I wasn’t able to get a +11 :(
    Her +1 is 73
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So it will be an active cycle. Feed some lc and test in an hour. You know the drill.
     
  5. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    +2
    65

    fed @+1.5
     
  6. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Should I intervene with some MC- or wait till it drops below 50?
     
  7. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Also if the cycle is “active” does that mean she earned a reduction? Or do I have to wait till she drops low to know
     
  8. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Fed some HC (all I had) @+2.5 - will test in about 10
     
  9. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    +3
    74 (20 minutes after feeding HC). Going to wait a little and see if it goes up on its own
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Follow the protocol - it says she has to drop below 40 for a reduction to be earned, or a week in solid green. Some people whose cats don't hold reductions well do 3 times under 50 or once under 30. Mimi is now considered to be a long term diabetic, as it's just over a year since her diagnosis.
     
    Mimis mom likes this.

Share This Page