EarthyCarbonCookie
Member Since 2020
My spreadsheet is not up to date. I hadn't entered in awhile and then I dropped it in the water bowl.
9/6/2022 I sent Carl to board at a vet office, I was going to be out of town 9/8-9/12. He refused to eat while there, and the caregiver wasn't taking readings, so I just went and got him and made last minute arrangements for his care. My family member has an odd schedule, ANDA neighbor was going to fill in.
As it turns out, he missed about 5 doses while I was away in addition to the 2 he missed by being in boarding.
I was prepared for bouncing and illness and I sure want disappointed although it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.
I need to put this in a spreadsheet but lack time before this post.
9/12
No shot no test in AM
PMPS 225
Shoot 2u (normally 3 but he hadn't had any for 36 hours)
I must sleep so we pray it's ok
9/13
AMPS 118
feed glycobalance, no shoot
+2 109
During the next few hours I tested frequently to make sure numbers weren't dropping...Vomiting, inappetence, hissing
65 karo, cerenia, onsior, Mirtazapine. Continue testing
+6 109
+8 139
No shoot, got him to eat gravy friskies and his dry Elsey's
9/14
AMPS 327
+3 314
+6 228
+10 314
He's eating ok, shot 2u
9/15
AMPS 225 2u
+4 123
Now he doesn't want to eat again, more gravy food, just a spoonful
+8 164
PMPS 225 2U
9/16
AMPS 301 2u
+5 251
PMPS 246 2u
9/17
AMPS 272 2u
+10 259
PMPS 266 2u
+1 314
+2.5 238
+6 219
Apply Freestyle Libre 14 day
9/18
AMPS 64 libre/82 meter no shoot
+4 49 Libre/79 meter
+4.5 41 onLibre, 78 on meter
Not eating, gave small amount glycobalance then later friskies gravy style
+6 58 Libre/174 meter - big diff!
+8 187
+10 236
+12 342 on Libre/324 meter
Should I restart Lantus? Very small dose? Hold off?
He seems fine tonight, ate a modest amount of normal pate.
Carls libre reading
9/6/2022 I sent Carl to board at a vet office, I was going to be out of town 9/8-9/12. He refused to eat while there, and the caregiver wasn't taking readings, so I just went and got him and made last minute arrangements for his care. My family member has an odd schedule, ANDA neighbor was going to fill in.
As it turns out, he missed about 5 doses while I was away in addition to the 2 he missed by being in boarding.
I was prepared for bouncing and illness and I sure want disappointed although it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.
I need to put this in a spreadsheet but lack time before this post.
9/12
No shot no test in AM
PMPS 225
Shoot 2u (normally 3 but he hadn't had any for 36 hours)
I must sleep so we pray it's ok
9/13
AMPS 118
feed glycobalance, no shoot
+2 109
During the next few hours I tested frequently to make sure numbers weren't dropping...Vomiting, inappetence, hissing
65 karo, cerenia, onsior, Mirtazapine. Continue testing
+6 109
+8 139
No shoot, got him to eat gravy friskies and his dry Elsey's
9/14
AMPS 327
+3 314
+6 228
+10 314
He's eating ok, shot 2u
9/15
AMPS 225 2u
+4 123
Now he doesn't want to eat again, more gravy food, just a spoonful
+8 164
PMPS 225 2U
9/16
AMPS 301 2u
+5 251
PMPS 246 2u
9/17
AMPS 272 2u
+10 259
PMPS 266 2u
+1 314
+2.5 238
+6 219
Apply Freestyle Libre 14 day
9/18
AMPS 64 libre/82 meter no shoot
+4 49 Libre/79 meter
+4.5 41 onLibre, 78 on meter
Not eating, gave small amount glycobalance then later friskies gravy style
+6 58 Libre/174 meter - big diff!
+8 187
+10 236
+12 342 on Libre/324 meter
Should I restart Lantus? Very small dose? Hold off?
He seems fine tonight, ate a modest amount of normal pate.