Moochie - what to do? Amps 315 + 1 (288), +6 (226) +8 ( 176) PMPS 178

NyCatMom

Member
Hello,

I'm happy my boy is final seeing some decent numbers but I'm fearful of shooting into the blues. Moochie has been doing a lot of bouncing lately and I don't want him to dip low again and bounce again. Would you shoot 2 units now, wait until after he eats, or reduce the dise?
 
Hi there, I’m not comfortable giving advice, but I will comment to bump your post for someone to see. Congrats on the blue pre-shot!
 
Thank you! I shot, after I waited a bit longer after he ate. Even then, it was a skinny 2 units. Luckily I didn't have plans tonight since I don't know how he'll respond.
 
Thank you! I shot, after I waited a bit longer after he ate. Even then, it was a skinny 2 units. Luckily I didn't have plans tonight since I don't know how he'll respond.
For what it’s worth - that’s what I would have done too. Then just monitor.
 
How are things going? Hoping Moochie is behaving tonight.

Hi, thanks for checking in. I didn't know what to expect and was worried he'd have a big drop again but he's hanging out in the 250s -260s. Ever since we've had the libre, he's been a flat 400 every night. Maybe he's finally breaking out of the bounces. I'm going to get up around 3am to check his readings but I'm feeling better about shooting in the blues.
 
How are things going? Hoping Moochie is behaving tonight.

Moochie spent the day surfing 250-350 range but he's back to sitting at 400 overnight. I'm toying with the idea of moving to 2.25 units tomorrow. I have 6 more days on the libre and want to make the most of the data I'm getting. He will have been at 2 units for a week. My sheet is up to date.

@Wendy&Neko - do you have any insights on why his nights are consistently high? He gets the same foods for dinner (sheba or FF pate) as breakfast.

PS He's off the steroids completely and so far no return of neurological symptoms but has pretty bad diabetic neuropathy ( plantigrade stance all four feet). We're giving Zobaline, but realize controlling his diabetes is best way to help with the neuropathy.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top