? Mouse AMPS 53 12/8 Held for 1hr so far; fed. Follow up 77. Drop dose needed?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Polgeria, Dec 8, 2020.

  1. Polgeria

    Polgeria Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    With TR, she would have to drop below 50 to earn a reduction. That, or a whole week in green on that dose. Continue with the 0.25 for now.
     
    Polgeria likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She could have dropped below 50, but without mid-cycle tests it is not possible to ascertain how low she is going.

    Btw, the drop dose comes after 0.10U.
     
  4. Polgeria

    Polgeria Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Yeah, I've been lax about them the last few days, and should have been getting them, especially since I did the dose change. That's on me. I was reading, and I got lost in the books and just plain forgot. I also forgot to sleep. I'll start getting them today again.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    What is Mouse's pred dose now? Nice to see her numbers go so green.

    It's possible for a kitty to go into low numbers on 0.25 units. Please try to get some more tests in during the cycle.
     

Share This Page