New member....dosing concerns...

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Noah’s Mommy, Apr 17, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Noah’s Mommy

Noah’s Mommy New Member

This is my first time posting on the board although I've been a member for a year. I live in Las Vegas with my son and my sweet baby Noah. I rescued him at a shelter in Illinois when he was just 3 months old. He was left in a box with his siblings outside the gate of the shelter. He was born sometime in November of 2006, so he is almost 14 1/2 years old. My Noah is no longer in remission. He was diagnosed originally in Dec of 2019. He had a hypo episode in June of 2020 and nearly died. It was from that point on he was in remission. I tested at least once a week throughout his time OTJ and when I noticed increased drinking and peeing I figured it was back. He just went to the vet on 4/13/21 for the official blood work but I had been checking so I already knew. I am more stressed now than the first time he was diagnosed. I suffer from PTSD from being in a robbery at my job when I had a gun pointed at my face. To be honest.... this board overwhelms me which is why I only posted on the Feline Diabetes FB page. I literally have panic attacks trying to figure all of this out.