New Member - PMPS 10.7, Unsure if skipping dose was right

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aimz123

Member Since 2023
Hi all

My cat Ernie (13 yrs) was diagnosed last week with steroid induced diabetes. He’s currently on 0.7ml Prednisolone and 2 units of Lantus (started at 1 unit). We are using the pen atm as my elderly mother helps with the testing and dose and she can’t see the tiny numbers on a syringe. ATM he is a free grazer and I’m in the process of changing his food over to Ziwi Peak beef dry. He absolutely refuses wet food and I’ve read on this forum for Australia Ziwi Peak is a good dry alternative to his Hills I/D that he’s been on for his IBD. He also gets forti flora on his food.

When diagnosed he was only eating 1/4 cup of his food for a few weeks, usually he eats 1/2 cup. The vet prescribed 1/2 tablet Zofran, 1/4 tablet Cerenia,1/4 tablet Mirtaz and Buprenorphine (had pee issues which was determined to be Idiopathic Cystitis which is now resolved). He started eating well again but today, after taking away Cerenia last night then the Buprenorphine as well, he reverted to eating barely anything again today.

His PMPS level was 10.7 tonight. As he had barely eaten I made the decision to skip his dose. Do you think this was the right thing to do? I was going to give him 1 unit but got scared as I won’t be awake through the night and if he hypos I don’t know if I’d forgive myself. I’m using the Alphatrak 2 atm which is on loan from the vet and once the test strips are used up I’ll be using the Alphatrak 3.

The vet and I have agreed with the following process atm to help guide me as we get started and to be cautious

<10 No insulin
10-14 Half dose
14> regular dose

Hopefully I’ve made my signature attach correctly with the spreadsheet I’m keeping.
Any advice you can give would be great. Thank you

Ernie and his Hooman Aimee
 
Last edited:
Aimee --

Welcome to FDMB!

Your signature looks great. However, can you set the permission on your spreadsheet so anyone with the link can open it. Right now, access is denied.

A couple of thoughts regarding diet. For kitties with IBD, it's best to choose novel proteins. For example, ZiwiPeak has venison and lamb varieties. They would be better choices than beef which many cats have a food sensitivity to.

Lantus does not generally do its best work if dosed on a sliding scale. We use two approaches to dosing -- Tight Regulation (TR) and Start Low Go Slow (SLGS). They both have a "no shot" number which is slightly different when you're first starting out. Part of the difficulty with a sliding scale is that if there are dose changes at several consecutive shot times, it won't allow the insulin depot to stabilize. This probably sounds like I'm speaking a foreign language. I'd suggest you take a look at the sticky notes at the top of the Lantus board. There is a ton of information about Lantus and its use in those notes.

We also don't recommend changing doses in 1.0u increments. That works fine for humans but kitties are much smaller. I realize it can be problematic for your mom. There are a number of members who will use craft magnifying goggles to draw a dose. I linked a page from the Amazon site in the US. I suspect you have similar products on the Australian Amazon or a local craft store.

Please let us know if you have questions. We're here to help.
 
Thanks Sienne for getting back to me.

I have now adjusted the permission settings on the spreadsheet thanks for letting me know!

I might try the venison Ziwi peak instead thank you for that tip!

The lack of appetite issue has now reserved after stopping the cerenia and buprenorphine so obviously whatever those two drugs were helping is still around I’m at my wits end atm. He’s been in and out of the vet non stop the last week and he gets so stressed.

I’m not sure what to do about the whole sliding scale thing as it’s scary to shoot 2 units all the time when he starts getting so low. Had a look at the Lantus page but didn’t realise that no matter what I needed to hold the dose. Thought that I’m meant to drop it at certain points or not give it at all? This is what I was reading:

  • Below 150 mg/dI (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.
  • Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
    o a.) give nothing
    o b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual
    dose)
    o c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
  • Above 200 (11.1 mmol/L) but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be
    wise.
Was it right that I held off on giving him a dose last night when he was so low? Sorry I’m so nervous about him going hypo in the night and me waking up to find him in a stage. He sleeps in his own room at night downstairs so not in our bedrooms.

Sorry also silly question do each post need to be approved by a moderator before it is seen by everyone? Is that what the little glasses icon is next to my post in the main board?
 
Last edited:
Thanks Sienne for getting back to me.

I have now adjusted the permission settings on the spreadsheet thanks for letting me know!

I might try the venison Ziwi peak instead thank you for that tip!

The lack of appetite issue has now reserved after stopping the cerenia and buprenorphine so obviously whatever those two drugs were helping is still around I’m at my wits end atm. He’s been in and out of the vet non stop the last week and he gets so stressed.

I’m not sure what to do about the whole sliding scale thing as it’s scary to shoot 2 units all the time when he starts getting so low. Had a look at the Lantus page but didn’t realise that no matter what I needed to hold the dose. Thought that I’m meant to drop it at certain points or not give it at all? This is what I was reading:

  • Below 150 mg/dI (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.
  • Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
    o a.) give nothing
    o b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual
    dose)
    o c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
  • Above 200 (11.1 mmol/L) but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be
    wise.
Was it right that I held off on giving him a dose last night when he was so low? Sorry I’m so nervous about him going hypo in the night and me waking up to find him in a stage. He sleeps in his own room at night downstairs so not in our bedrooms.

Sorry also silly question do each post need to be approved by a moderator before it is seen by everyone? Is that what the little glasses icon is next to my post in the main board?
I'll tag Sienne for you so she can now take a look at your spreadsheet
One thing you need to be getting at least one or 2 more tests in during each 12 hour cycle, even if you have to set an alarm at night to test Ernie to see how the insulin is working for him.
you do not need a moderator to approve your post before it's seen by members
Thanks @Sienne and Gabby (GA) :cat:
 
Last edited:
I'll tag Sienne for you so she can now take a look at your spreadsheet
One thing you need to be getting at least one or 2 more tests in during each 12 hour cycle, even if you have to set an alarm at night to test Ernie to see how the insulin is working for him.
I'm pretty sure the little glasses means how many members read your post, you do not need a moderator to approve your post before it's seen by members
Thanks @Sienne and Gabby (GA) :cat:

Hi @Diane Tyler's Mom

Thank you for replying! Also thanks for letting me know need to tag too, I didn’t realise I needed to do that!

I can try to do a few more tests during the day time I’m unsure of this curve thing everyone keeps talking about. Will that help to see what dose he truly should be on? I just need to see with dosing about the needle option.

It’s morning here now and it looks like overnight Ernie only ate half his food and it looks like he tried to go to the litter but was unsuccessful (footprints visible but nothing else). I’ll put him back on his Buprenorphine today and appetite stimulant to see how he goes. I had given him the cerenia last night but that doesn’t look like it was enough to get him going again. Sigh this is a lot to deal with. I finished my own medical issues (breast cancer) last year now this.
 
I can try to do a few more tests during the day time I’m unsure of this curve thing everyone keeps talking about. Will that help to see what dose he truly should be on? I just need to see with dosing about the needle option.
First I'm so glad you are cancer free now :bighug: :bighug::bighug:. Always sending prayers for you .
About the curve from the sticky
The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
Aimee you need to correct your AMPS BG in your US tab seems like you have a date there

@Aimz123
 
Last edited:
Thank you for replying! Also thanks for letting me know need to tag too, I didn’t realise I needed to do that!
You really don't need to tag unless you need help, but you can if you want to
That's why I gave you Bron's tag since she also lives in Australia and you might need help in case no one is around since other members might be asleep
 
Sorry also silly question do each post need to be approved by a moderator before it is seen by everyone? Is that what the little glasses icon is next to my post in the main board?
That is part of your general preference/settings, the glasses mean that you are watching the thread you created or a thread that you replied to.

I can see the SS, but looks like you still need a little help with formatting and getting the dates in there. I’m sure Bhooma @Bandit's Mom can help you with that. As Diane mentioned, you want to be able to see how the dose is working, which means getting some tests during each cycle, not just the preshots.
 
@Diane Tyler's Mom

Thanks Diane, not sure what happened with that cell for the US tab it has been fixed now.
I think I might try a curve today. He’s very high this morning which is from the lack of insulin last night. I’ll have a read of the sticky to see how to do the curve. Just did a test strip with ketostix and no ketones so safe there. Just waiting to do his 10am shot.

With using a syringe do you know if I can preload some syringes for 0.5 so my mum can just grab one if she needs to do the lower dose? That way she doesn’t need to try to strain to read the dose on the tiny needle and I can just prep some beforehand.

Sorry about all these millions is questions I’ve just been beside myself this morning realizing he’s got the toilet issue again. Which means there’s pain somewhere.
 
That is part of your general preference/settings, the glasses mean that you are watching the thread you created or a thread that you replied to.

I can see the SS, but looks like you still need a little help with formatting and getting the dates in there. I’m sure Bhooma @Bandit's Mom can help you with that. As Diane mentioned, you want to be able to see how the dose is working, which means getting some tests during each cycle, not just the preshots.
@Christie & Maverick

Hi Christie

I see the dates in my SS even in the US tab. Is it not showing up for you? I definitely need to do between dose testing I just need to understand how to do the curve thing everyone is talking about….
 
Hi Aimee :), our standard template auto-populates the dates, and it’s month day year vs. yours that has day month year, so I thought it would help getting that formatted. When we talk about curves that just means getting additional blood glucose tests, either at 2 hour intervals for 12 hours, or 3 hour intervals at for 18 hours. Does this help?
 
Hi Aimee :), our standard template auto-populates the dates, and it’s month day year vs. yours that has day month year, so I thought it would help getting that formatted. When we talk about curves that just means getting additional blood glucose tests, either at 2 hour intervals for 12 hours, or 3 hour intervals at for 18 hours. Does this help?
Thanks Christie that makes sense!

Ah ok I actually changed the format of the date because in Australia we read it as day, month, year. Does it need to match the American one?
 
I should add, when following SLGS curves are usually done after 7 days on the same dose, so at the moment with having had some different pm shots, and a skip last night, the depot has been interrupted. See this stick for info on the depot

You may still want to get some spot checks today, since you can test, and see what’s happening currently. I do wonder if 2u might be too high. Ideally you want to be able to give the same dose for both am and pm cycles and it’s possible with only preshot data to go off of, that we’re missing some good info.
 
Thanks Christie that makes sense!

Ah ok I actually changed the format of the date because in Australia we read it as day, month, year. Does it need to match the American one?
It just made me do a double take, not urgent to fix, I’m in Canada but have gotten used to looking at the dates in the standard format of the SS over the years ;)
 
I should add, when following SLGS curves are usually done after 7 days on the same dose, so at the moment with having had some different pm shots, and a skip last night, the depot has been interrupted. See this stick for info on the depot

You may still want to get some spot checks today, since you can test, and see what’s happening currently. I do wonder if 2u might be too high. Ideally you want to be able to give the same dose for both am and pm cycles and it’s possible with only preshot data to go off of, that we’re missing some good info.


Ah yes ok no worries I’m hoping to stabalise him so I can get some consecutive doses all the same. I’m just scared to shoot 2 units though when he’s low like last night. It doesn’t seem to be a good idea. Which then I guess maybe like you said he really should be on 1 unit. Will need to speak to my vet about all this because I need to sort out whatever the issue is causing his pain too as that hasn’t clearly gone away ‍♀️
 
Hi Aimee and Ernie and welcome to the forum. I live inSydney so if you need any help you can always tag me, especially when the US is asleep.

Looking at the SS I would suggest trying to get some tests in during the cycles as Lantus dosing is based on the nadir not the Preshot BG. Also try and get a before bed test in each night. If that test is lower than the Preshot you may need to get up again and test to see that it is not dropping too low.
Are you offering food during the cycles As well as the Preshot meals?
 
Ah yes ok no worries I’m hoping to stabalise him so I can get some consecutive doses all the same. I’m just scared to shoot 2 units though when he’s low like last night. It doesn’t seem to be a good idea. Which then I guess maybe like you said he really should be on 1 unit. Will need to speak to my vet about all this because I need to sort out whatever the issue is causing his pain too as that hasn’t clearly gone away ‍♀️
I can understand that, that’s where getting some of these additional tests will be super helpful. Think of it like pieces in a puzzle, at the moment we have a lot of white spaces, and we want to be able to see how the insulin is working, which means getting those spot checks in. Once you gather some good data, it will help immensely to making those dose decisions. Without a lot of data on how low the dose is taking Ernie, skipping last night was a reasonable choice.
 
Hi Aimee and Ernie and welcome to the forum. I live inSydney so if you need any help you can always tag me, especially when the US is asleep.

Looking at the SS I would suggest trying to get some tests in during the cycles as Lantus dosing is based on the nadir not the Preshot BG. Also try and get a before bed test in each night. If that test is lower than the Preshot you may need to get up again and test to see that it is not dropping too low.
Are you offering food during the cycles As well as the Preshot meals?

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

Hi Bron

Thanks for replying! I definitely might need to ask you a few questions with this process sorry if I’m going to be annoying about this. I’m based in Melbourne.

I’m going to test Ernie again at around lunchtime to see how he’s fairing from the insulin. As suggested by Christie I might wait till he stabalises to do the curve. Just need him to eat again now he’s back on the pain killer and cerenia.

He’s a free grazer so food is out all the time but I noticed he doesn’t eat early morning so he has an empty belly (I can see via my pet cube and also what’s left in the bowl) and then for night he doesn’t usually eat anyway before preshot PM. Have been watching him the last few days to observe.

Do you know if we can buy needles in Aus that have 0.5 increments? I’m hoping to pre fill some needles with insulin at 0.5 so if I’m not around and mum wants to dose him at that level that she can just grab a needle and use that. Not sure if that’s doable or if that ruins the integrity of the insulin by having it out of the vial?
 
Thanks for changing the permissions on your spreadsheet. We generally suggest getting a minimum of 4 tests per day. You want to always test at pre-shot times. You also want to get at least one test during both the AM and PM cycles. Christie gave a good rationale. The other valuable piece of the puzzle is that home testing is the best way to keep your kitty safe!

Pre-filling syringes is not a great idea. It may depend on how long you have the syringe filled. More than an hour or so may be problematic. There is lubricant in the syringe. Lantus is acidic and it will begin to break down the lubricant.
 
I can understand that, that’s where getting some of these additional tests will be super helpful. Think of it like pieces in a puzzle, at the moment we have a lot of white spaces, and we want to be able to see how the insulin is working, which means getting those spot checks in. Once you gather some good data, it will help immensely to making those dose decisions. Without a lot of data on how low the dose is taking Ernie, skipping last night was a reasonable choice.
@Christie & Maverick

Managed to fix the SS hopped on my computer to tidy it up!

Question about dosing if he’s meant to be on 2 units of Lantus should I be giving him the 2 full units still all those times he was in the yellow rather than dropping him down half a dose? Is that why he’s all over the place? Just scary to shoot him while he’s in that yellow zone and even worse when he’s blue zoned…. Sorry extremely anxious not to land him in hospital due to my negligence
 
I definitely might need to ask you a few questions with this process sorry if I’m going to be annoying about this. I’m based in Melbourne.
Ask as many questions as you like. We are happy to answer them.
Just need him to eat again now he’s back on the pain killer and cerenia.
What is the pain caused from, do you know? Has he been tested for pancreatitis?


Do you know if we can buy needles in Aus that have 0.5 increments? I’m hoping to pre fill some needles with insulin at 0.5 so if I’m not around and mum wants to dose him at that level that she can just grab a needle and use that. Not sure if that’s doable or if that ruins the integrity of the insulin by having it out of the vial?
No we don’t have any 1/2 unit syringes in Australia. We used to have a company in the UK that posted them here but that stopped with Covid. I’m trying to find another place at the moment.
As Sienne said it’s not a good idea to prefill syringes. What about a magnifying glass for your Amun. That’s what I used for small doses. And a good light.
 
Do you have a hypo kit set up with some high carbs foods and honey? If he drops low you can give him some high carb and or honey to bring him back up again.
 
Thanks for changing the permissions on your spreadsheet. We generally suggest getting a minimum of 4 tests per day. You want to always test at pre-shot times. You also want to get at least one test during both the AM and PM cycles. Christie gave a good rationale. The other valuable piece of the puzzle is that home testing is the best way to keep your kitty safe!

Pre-filling syringes is not a great idea. It may depend on how long you have the syringe filled. More than an hour or so may be problematic. There is lubricant in the syringe. Lantus is acidic and it will begin to break down the lubricant.

I’m going to try a test shortly to see how he’s going and I’ll do one a bit later as well, then his usual PSPM test too.

Thank you for confirming the needle question I suspected that may be the case with the insulin. Sigh will need to get the magnifier I think so we can both be sure we’re dosing right.
 
I think you would be better dropping the dose to 1.5 units twice a day than the 2 units in the morning and then 1 at night. You would be giving the same amount of insulin, just spread out better. If you still find you can’t give consistent doses night and morning, we can look again at the dose.
And once we can see what is happening during the cycles, that will tell us a lot as well.
 
Ask as many questions as you like. We are happy to answer them.

What is the pain caused from, do you know? Has he been tested for pancreatitis?

No we don’t have any 1/2 unit syringes in Australia. We used to have a company in the UK that posted them here but that stopped with Covid. I’m trying to find another place at the moment.
As Sienne said it’s not a good idea to prefill syringes. What about a magnifying glass for your Amun. That’s what I used for small doses. And a good light.
They tested specifically for pancreatitis but it’s not that. The liver values are a bit elevated and on the ultrasound it showed it was fatty and a bit enlarged so the vet thinks the pain is from that.

Ah bugger about the lack of 0.5 increment needles in 100U how annoying that don’t have that at all here!

Going to have to get the magnify glass once we source some needles. I think I need to have a convo on Monday with my vet about this pain issue returning as it’s effecting his appetite dramatically and he looks so nauseous too licking his lips and swallowing a lot. Ondansetron alone doesn’t work to stop the nausea and cerenia which was administered last night still didn’t stop the nausea this morning. I had to give him another half of ondansetron which he only gets once a day.
 
Ondansetron alone doesn’t work to stop the nausea and cerenia which was administered last night still didn’t stop the nausea this morning. I had to give him another half of ondansetron which he only gets once a day.
How much Ondansetron are you giving, it can be given 8 hourly if necessary and care is can be given at the same time as it works on different pathways. What is Ernie’s weight?
 
Do you have the U100, 3/10, 30 or 31 gauge, 6 or 8mm insulin syringes?

Are you using a pen or a syringe at the moment?
No unfortunately I don’t have any needles atm. Need to source some. Does chemist warehouse have needles or where have you been ordering yours from?

With that needle description which is the smaller one? He hates needles so a needle like the pen one would be ideal. We’re using the pen atm it’s easy for mum to use and I’m teaching her atm. She has arthritis badly in her hands so the pen is just way easier. I’ve heard there’s a Juniorstar pen that has 0.5 increments but that its lowest dose is still only 1 unit.
 
J
How much Ondansetron are you giving, it can be given 8 hourly if necessary and care is can be given at the same time as it works on different pathways. What is Ernie’s weight?

Just checked his bloods he’s come down to 11.3 already. Ernie is about 5.8kg atm he usually should be 6.4kg though. He lost a lot of weight in the lead up to being diagnosed. I might need to up his frequency of ondansetron. He’s on half a tablet atm
 
That’s quite the drop, I know you said he’s not a fan of canned food, so if you could offer some of his usual food, and test again at +3. I would say given what he’s doing at the moment, and seeing how the rest of the cycle goes, will determine what you’ll need to consider for dosing tonight.
 
That’s quite the drop, I know you said he’s not a fan of canned food, so if you could offer some of his usual food, and test again at +3. I would say given what he’s doing at the moment, and seeing how the rest of the cycle goes, will determine what you’ll need to consider for dosing tonight.

Ok thank you I was surprised at the drop too but have never tested between so don’t know if that’s normal. I’ve just given him some FF broth which he likes he just doesn’t eat the chunks to see if he perks up. He seems a bit down atm just slumming about. I’ll keep an eye on him.
 
Remarkable, isn’t it? This is a good example of how the preshots don’t tell the whole story. He’s still in safe numbers, but with Lantus often when the +2 is significantly lower, that indicates an active cycle that needs some closer monitoring, which is why I suggested feeding some carbs now and testing at +3. See you then :)
 
If he’s not a fan of the food but might like the gravy part, It would be good to have some FF sliced or grilled in gravy, or gravy lover’s on hand, they’ll be in the mid to higher carb range. The broths I believe appear to be zero carb. The canned gravies are good because you can squeeze out the gravy and give him that if you ever need to prop up his BG numbers since that’s where most of the carbs are anyway.
 
If he’s not a fan of the food but might like the gravy part, It would be good to have some FF sliced or grilled in gravy, or gravy lover’s on hand, they’ll be in the mid to higher carb range. The broths I believe appear to be zero carb. The canned gravies are good because you can squeeze out the gravy and give him that if you ever need to prop up his BG numbers since that’s where most of the carbs are anyway.

oh wow ok I’ll grab a can of that stuff I think I have one in the house will try to get him to lick the gravy. So stressful!
 
Oh g
If he’s not a fan of the food but might like the gravy part, It would be good to have some FF sliced or grilled in gravy, or gravy lover’s on hand, they’ll be in the mid to higher carb range. The broths I believe appear to be zero carb. The canned gravies are good because you can squeeze out the gravy and give him that if you ever need to prop up his BG numbers since that’s where most of the carbs are anyway.

Oh god hes 8.0 now after that broth and some treats that’s +3 reading. I don’t know what to do…..
 
Still in safe numbers :), give him some more treats or that regular kibble he eats and test again at +4. You’re doing great, I know it can be scary but seeing these tests is helping immensely.
 
Still in safe numbers :), give him some more treats or that regular kibble he eats and test again at +4. You’re doing great, I know it can be scary but seeing these tests is helping immensely.


Ok thank you the hospital said keep testing and if he plummets again bring him in I’ll try to make him eat some treats now. Sorry also what is a hypo reading is it 5.0? Thank you for holding my hand through this I’m trying not to rush off to the hospital with him!
 
On the AT2 we don’t like getting under 3.8 (68 mg/dl), which is why testing helps, as well as feeding some high carbs if necessary to bring them back above 3.8.
 
On the AT2 we don’t like getting under 3.8 (68 mg/dl)
Ok no worries I’ll hold my nerve! (Just!) lol waiting for +4 hours to test again. Just want it to rise up again so I know he’s ok. Worst ever feeling. Luckily it’s Sunday here so I can just watch him. He’s sitting on a chair next to me atm just looking at me like I’m nuts
 
While I haven’t used it since Mav does fine with medium carb canned gravies when I need to slow his numbers down or bring him up, many members here also use either a drop or two of honey or syrup if the numbers drop under 3.8 on pet meter. You don’t need that yet, but just mentioning it, since you can always add a drop or two of honey into that broth that he likes if we feel he needs a nice carb boost.
 
While I haven’t used it since Mav does fine with medium carb canned gravies when I need to slow his numbers down or bring him up, many members here also use either a drop or two of honey or syrup if the numbers drop under 3.8 on pet meter. You don’t need that yet, but just mentioning it, since you can always add a drop or two of honey into that broth that he likes if we feel he needs a nice carb boost.
Ok no worries. Would I need to rush him to hospital if he ends up at 3.8? I just don’t want to leave it too late where I can’t remedy the situation
 
I would watch for symptoms as described here in this post. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dont-panic-or-how-to-handle-low-numbers.210109/
It would likely be at much lower numbers where symptoms present, but we don’t want cats lingering under 3.8 either, which is why intervening with high carb is recommended.
Ok the +4 reading is 7.9. I think it might be slowing a little should I still test at +5 and +6 etc? Is there a stop point? I’m guessing it when it goes up
 
Good stuff, yes, he’s flat, if he didn’t eat anything at +3 you can give him a few more of his treats. Nice steady blues we like, surfs up!

img_0652-jpg.63769


How’s he doing? Still chilling? A test again at +5 to see he’s still flat or rising would be good.
 
Good stuff, yes, he’s flat, if he didn’t eat anything at +3 you can give him a few more of his treats. Nice steady blues we like, surfs up!

img_0652-jpg.63769


How’s he doing? Still chilling? A test again at +5 to see he’s still flat or rising would be good.

haha love the photo! He’s chilling on the throne which to him is my lap I gave him some treats and am thinking of buying a cataloupe. He is weird and absolutely loves squished up cantaloupe which probably didn’t help him while he was on his prednisolone. But it’s a good thing to bring his sugars up and he has been dying for it. So might give him that! Going to get more FF gravy cans too to have as I’m all out now. As I said he just licks the gravy but it’s good to have tor times like this.

Will test again at +5 and let you know!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top