New to the group, need advice

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Tomikka, Mar 15, 2022.

  1. Tomikka

    Tomikka Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2022
    Lee Renfro likes this.
  2. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Yes she needs an increase. What's her diet?

    If she's completely low carb wet food, you could choose to follow the Modified ProZinc Method, which allows for faster and sometimes larger increases. You test enough for it. With MPM you'd reduce below 50, with the other method (Start Low Go Slow, SLGS) you hold a dose for a week, reduce below 90, and increase by 0.25U if nadirs are above 150.

    Link to dosing methods: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/prozinc-dosing-methods.225629/
     
    Lee Renfro likes this.

Share This Page