Newbie. Withholding insulin. Am I wrong?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Kiera, Sep 7, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I would suggest not shooting. Bailey's numbers are not high enough and you are off schedule.

    But I'd like to suggest this experiment: test immediately – right after he has eaten. Then test again in an hour (+1), then at +3 or +4. I have a feeling that Bailey's pancreas is producing some insulin – just maybe not quite enough. This experiment will tell us more.

    You can try freeze-dried cat treats. They contain a single freeze-dried protein as a reward given after the testing.

    Also one of the suggestions here might help over the long haul.
     
  2. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  4. Kiera

    Kiera Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2021
    I didn’t see this until now! Not only did I shoot, but I may have shot way too much. I’m literally panicking right now and don’t know what to do. See here:
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-9-bailey-amps-117.252712/#post-2850884
    I need help!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page