? Noah 8/02 dosage suggestion

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by stefania - Noah, Feb 8, 2023.

  1. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    Hello

    today I took a curve of my cat after I was on holiday . And I’m noticing that he is bouncing like crazy . From 5 bg to 15 .
    Wet low carb food .

    shall I keep 1 unit or you suggest an increase ?
     
  2. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  4. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    yes that was my last post
    I came back one day ago .
    and yes tonight I can do another test.
    and start to take at least one middle test each cycle from today

    once they told me if nadir is around 5 to hold the dose for at least 10 cycle
    shall I do that ?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Since you were gone I would hold at least a few days to gather data. Generally the first green on a new dose is held at least 10 days.
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I agree with Elise. Get some tests over the next 2-3 days and let's see what he is doing on 1U. Do you have the weekend off to monitor if you have to increase then?
     

Share This Page