? Noah ps morning 6.1

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by stefania - Noah, Feb 21, 2023.

  1. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. Lantus is very good at giving flat cycles when you shoot lower numbers. I presume you can get a test or two during the day?
     
  3. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    Yes I shoot 2 unit and I can make test during the day. i won’t be home all day but a couple of test I can do for sure to make sure he is not dropping too low
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    He is having a great cycle today ! I’m leaving home now and left some food for him. Will update the pmsn thanks
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
  6. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looks like you stuck with 2 units - good call. Unfortunately those lovely numbers are causing him to bounce, but you are probably getting a good night's sleep as a result.

    To answer the dosing question, on TR, you reduce if they go under 50 on a human meter (for a newly diagnosed cat, which Noah is). You increase if nadirs are between 100 and 200 in six to 10 cycles. I used the rule of thumb to hold the dose to the longer side for low blues, shorter times for high blues. I think you could hold this dose at least another day because of the 120's you are seeing.
     
    stefania - Noah likes this.
  8. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    this morning he is 5.6… and I don’t have chance to stay with him this morning
    Shall I shoot him 2 unit or a reduce ?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Can you get any tests? Will he eat from the autofeeder?
     
  10. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    So I gave him 2 unit . I can do a +2 and I can put more food in the auto feeder for today . Does this sound good ?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. if he is much lower at +2, you can always feed a little carbs and leave higher carb food in the autofeeder.
     
  12. stefania - Noah

    stefania - Noah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2022
    Will do that for sure
    Thanks :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page